Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Like many, I altered slightly. I cooked in pan with the bacon grease, added onions and used feta cheese and it was a big hit. I do recommend cooking steak for only a few minutes and letting sit for 5 minutes. My steaks came out pink in the middle and the knife glided through...perfection! I did 2 steaks to start and it took me about 15min but an hour later, I breezed cooking another steak in less than 5 minutes. The receipe is simple that it's burned to memory that I can make in a moment. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CommonCent$

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
My boyfriend doesn't like red bell pepper so I took the advice of another user and carmelized some onions. The steak was delicious and he absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
it was absolutely awesome...I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Ive made things like this before as a stuffing for a tenderlion cut it is a good one. A bit heavy with the greese but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueannP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight, it was very good and I will make it again. I did do a few changes based on what others said. First was I marinated the steak with Whiskey-Marinade (from this site). I also used Feta cheese with fresh chopped basil, instead of the blue cheese. With the mushrooms and red bell pepper I also added red onion and garlic. Also made more sauce for the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
That is so true. Men and Female's alike. We love this steak The sauce,bacon,red peppers, and mushrooms are MMmmm GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Delish. I used Feta instead of Blue cheese and my hubs LOVED this steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Wow! So good! I think anyone would love this steak. So easy and delicious, I will make this again and again. I didn't have worcestershire, so I had to substitute Maggi sauce. I think I would keep it like that too because it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
added onions like others suggested, so then i double the sauce! insane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States