Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My man loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This steak was a BIG hit with my husband. He told me a million times how good it was and even thanked me again for dinner before he went to bed lol. Only thing I would say is I doubled the butter, Worcestershire, and mustard sauce part because by following the recipe I did not think it made enough to really put a good amount on top of each of the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I used a full red bell pepper thin sliced, and about 2 1/2 cups sliced fresh mushrooms. I didn't have steak marinade, so I used a tomato and garlic marinade and then proceeded as directed. We LOVED the bacon/mushroom/bell pepper topping on this; we sprinkled with a little Parmesan cheese and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Wow, do men EVER love this recipe... and women too! Made it basically as it said except added a tad more dijon and worchestershire sauce... also added some red onions to the vegetable mix and probably a bit more butter than it called for. Didn't have any blue cheese so used feta. Delish!!! Thank you for the recipe, it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This recipe was so yummy. Was a big hit at dinner, even with the non-steak lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I make this all the time for my man! He loves it! I also use onions instead of peppers and mushrooms, and he doesn't like bleu cheese but the recipe is still super tasty without it! Three thumbs up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Like many, I altered slightly. I cooked in pan with the bacon grease, added onions and used feta cheese and it was a big hit. I do recommend cooking steak for only a few minutes and letting sit for 5 minutes. My steaks came out pink in the middle and the knife glided through...perfection! I did 2 steaks to start and it took me about 15min but an hour later, I breezed cooking another steak in less than 5 minutes. The receipe is simple that it's burned to memory that I can make in a moment. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CommonCent$

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
My boyfriend doesn't like red bell pepper so I took the advice of another user and carmelized some onions. The steak was delicious and he absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
it was absolutely awesome...I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States