Men Love This Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this for a bunch of my guy friends and they all loved it. Though I didn't cook it with mushrooms it still came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
The best steak ever. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was fantastic! My boyfriend and his family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was a great recipe, I did make a few adjustments. I marinated overnight but added white wine to the mixture. I didn't have any peppers or mushrooms, but I made fried onion strings. It was delicious. I also have used the blue cheese, but my kids prefer it with feta or provolone. This is definitely one of my favorite steak recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lofton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My husband said it was the best dinner ever. I served with bbq beans and a baked sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This steak is to die for! We mad this last night and OMG, it was soooo good. We made a baked potato casserole and added a large salad. The whole meal was ready in under 35 minutes. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
you can rarely go wrong cooking this cut of meat. However, I used the broiler, 6-7 minutes on each side, and my husband enjoyed it. The blue cheese gives it a nice kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Really good topping on a steak! My wife and I loved it! I was out of mustard so I just used more worcestershire and it was still great. I can't wait to try it again with the mustard to see what it adds. I think next time I will use a little more red pepper and maybe add some onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Holy Cow was this DELICIOUS! (No pun intended). I used rib eye steaks and the meal was just fabulous. Extremely high fat, yes, but so worth it if you do this only occasionally. I didn't have dijon on hand and used regular French's mustard; I guess I don't know if it tasted better or worse, I just know we were VERY satisfied and full for hours. I did grill small potatoes with this meal and it was definitley too much to eat. Yum. I will make this recipe again, next time I want to be showered with praise, (and have time for a loooong walk afterwards)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enthusiastic Proletarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I gave this three stars because my man did not like this steak, but I LOVED it!!! So 5 stars from me, but can't give it 5 because my hubby hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States