Meatloaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These were very good but there is one flaw. The grease in the pan had no where to go so it overflows and burns the top of your pan to a crisp. And, if you do not put a cookie sheet under the muffin pan the greas drips into your oven and catches on fire...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
561 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Great idea for lunch or picnic. I've been doing this for years and make mine with a chunk of cheese (use your favorite) in the center. So many ways to change up the recipe. Tex Mex, Asian, etc. Any of your favorite burger recipes will work. To solve the grease problem, simply use the disposable foil cupcake pans. Punch small holes in them so the grease will escape during cooking. The pans can be hung over the edges of a regular baking pan so they are suspended above the base to allow the grease to drip. Lining the base pan with foil will also keep the clean up to a minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
328 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I am giving four stars for the innovative "meatloaf muffin" idea. The meatloaf itself could have been a bit lighter and more flavorful, in my opinion. The second time I made it I added 2 eggs, 2 slices of bread and enough milk to completely soak the bread. I also put in a teaspoon of basil, a teaspoon of Oregano and a few roesmary leaves. With these changes, the muffins came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige in CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I have been making meatloaf muffins for years. I tried this recipe and we liked it. As the recipe says, use LEAN ground beef or you will get grease in the tins. I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Fantastic!! I used cream of mushroom soup, added in some grated parm cheese, some garlic powder, and parsley. Needed to adjust the bread crumbs to compensate for the creaminess of the soup. I sprayed the tin with non stick spray and had no oil or grease issues. This was quick and easy, and everyone loved it, even the picky eaters. I will certainly make this part of my meals when I am in the mood for meatloaf. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
The flavor was great, but one hour of bake time was way too long. I only baked them for 30 min and they were dried up and hard on the outside of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These were great. I didn't have all the ingrediants so I used on pkg. of Lipton's Beefy Onion soup mix, 3/4 C water and a head or roasted garlic from last night. They smelled great while cooking and the flavor is not bad at all. I did frost them with mashed potatoes and sprinkled cooked corn on the top. I tried putting a piece of cheese in a couple but it melted and seeped out so next time I'll try a chunk of cheese instead of a quartered cheese slice. Can't wait to pack them in my lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These meatloaf muffins are yummy, yummy, yummy !!! The whole family will love them , and so will you because they are super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicmelodi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
My family and I loved this meatloaf. The only change I made was this. My kids are picky eaters when it comes to vegetables, so I pureed a can of Veg-all with the soup and added it to the meatloaf mixture. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Easy, moist, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States