Meatloaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
We thought this was a very good recipe. One reviewer said to only bake for 30 minutes - I ended up baking for 45 and they could have used an extra 5 minutes, but not bad. I should have used the meat thermometer as suggested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was as good as meatloaf gets. I gave it only 4 stars because personally I prefer the meatloaves where you brown the beef first. My husband on the other side, prefers it this way, and it was delicious, though a bit too moist for me. I did not make it into muffins, but into a loaf as usual. Kids loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Wonderful flavor..easy recipe all from a can of soup, imagine that. Even ALPHABET vegatable soup works, just mix in the noodles well and no one can tell..ha ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laughingheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I used ground turkey and beef onion soup mix...great..especially as a left over during the week..keeps much better than a regular sliced up meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
i,ve been making this recipi as meat loaf for years , but i never thought of trying them as muffins!! "wow" what a great idea.as far as the grease is concerned i've never had a prob.the veggie soup makes them really moist. its my favorite meatloaf recipi.also i tried the grilled turkey legs theywere a BIG hit w/ my company didn't change a thing.thanks for a great way to do turkey legs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Lake, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
My picky little eater actually liked these! I thought they were great. They were not greasy (I used 93% lean beef) and pretty flavorful. I personally wouldn't touch them ;) but I will be making these again and again for my girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These were very tasty but next time will bake 45mins. as 1 hr. was a little too long. I found I had extra meat mixture left over so I made a small meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Maybe we can take what we know about muffins and apply it here. I have found that when I don't use liners the sides of the muffins cook similar to the texteure of the top. Maybe this would help keep them moist. In addition try cutting out a piece of fresh bread to fit the bottom of the muffin tin or liner. This should absorb the grease without overflowing or soaking into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I didn't change the recipe at all, I just changed the way I cooked it. I know they are muffins, but I didn't want it soaking in grease, so instead of muffins, I made meatballs. I put in a pan on a grate with a little water on the bottom..I baked them at 350 for 30 minutes,I got about 60 meatballs, and no grease at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I have been making these for years. Even if you are not a fan of meatloaf you will love these. I hate meatloaf buy my husband and daughter love it. I use one pound of my favorite breakfast sausage and one pound of lean ground beef. This recipe makes a meatloaf I like and it will work for the family's meatloaf gravings. I also add chopped onion and have occassionally wrapped them in bacon before cooking. You definitly have to use foil muffin pans and poke holes in the bottom if you are using bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States