Meatloaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I love this recipe! It's so easy to make and while the meatloaf is cooking, you can work on mashed potatoes or whatever side you prefer. It's perfectly moist and is great with the ketchup glazed on. It makes enough that there are leftovers for my husband and me for a few days and it reheats great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Did without the soup. My children and husband loved these. I put mashed potatoes on top and they are now called meatloaf cupcakes in my household! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
My kids loved this. The "muffin" presentation is what sold them on it! I left out the fresh onions used the onion powder and also used italian bread crumbs for additional flavor. cooked just under an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Really good and I put the extras in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
my husband won't eat anything if he sees green in it....lol. but even he ate these muffins with the green veggies in it from the vegetable soup. DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I thought the recipe itself was just okay, though the muffin technique is kind of cool. I made the recipe exactly as written. My beef was 90% lean ground sirloin, and I probably should have used the even leaner 96% kind I saw, as there was a noticeable (but not too much) amount of grease bubbling out of the muffin pan. Also, though I thought I "lightly greased" the pan enough (with canola oil spray), it wasn't enough, as it was hard to get the muffins out of the pan without crumbling them. The whole thing made quite a mess of my muffin pan. Also, though I sometimes like it, I skipped the optional ketchup here. The vegetable soup in the muffin was a bit noticeable to me, and it tasted not bad, but a little odd. All in all, I probably won't make this exact recipe again, but I do look forward to some other kind of "meatloaf muffin".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Use ground turkey if you are concerned with the grease issue. It's what I had on hand and it turned out awesome!!! No grease at all. Also used cream of mushroom instead. Thanks for this one. Will put into rotaion:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This one is great! Its way better than regular meat loaf, and its really easy. Ignore the bad reviews. The recipe calls for lean beef for a reason, so there is no grease problem. However, I have never used lean and I have also never had a grease problem. I cant believe that all these people claim to be good cooks and cant do this simple recipe, because its wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I really like this recipe. It is easier to tell when the muffins are done than loaves. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Three and a half stars. OK, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States