Meatloaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
5 stars for the idea of meatloaf muffins. I used 1 3/4 lbs lean ground beef and 3/4 ground pork. I did not use the soup and added chopped garlic and chopped fresh parsley. Topped with crispy onions. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
made these for lunch. eveny my picky eaters ate them. I used a lean ground beef and did not have a problem with grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I made this last night using the tip from another review. Put the muffin tin pan on top of a baking sheet for the oil/fat to collect. This saves the oven from getting oil/fat dripped all over. I also followed the recipe according to an onion soup mix and mixed in some ketchup into the meat. I'd recommend using lean meat as my fiance bought some cheaper, fattier meat thinking our meatloaf won't dry out, but as making the muffin style, I just kept biting into fat. And the meat produced more fat leaking around the pan than a leaner meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this last night for dinner and OMG! this is the most delicious and moist meatloaf I have ever tasted! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is some of the best meatloaf I've ever eaten! The muffin idea is adorable, and the vegetable soup adds just a little something. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made this for a friend's family of 7. It was very easy, but the clean-up of the muffin tin was very messy. Since my Mr. Wonderful does the dishes, he asked me not to make this recipe again, but the kids in the family I took it to were delighted with muffin tin concept and said it was quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I was searching for a quick recipe for dinner for my boyfriend and came across these. They were a big hit with him. He now commonly calls them 'Meatloaf Cupcakes'~haha. I got a bit experimental the second time making them and did half of them as per the recipe. The second half I put strips of uncooked bacon on top and used bbq sauce instead of ketchup. Sooo YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetthng

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These were great! Super easy to make, with ingredients I just about always have on hand. To healthify a bit I omitted the salt (since the soup is already so high in sodium) substituted egg beaters, upped the onion to 1 whole, and reduced the bread crumbs to 3/4 cup. Also added some italian seasoning and garlic powder. A big hit with my husband, this recipe will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Tasty! I topped with some ketchup and some shredded cheese for the last 5 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This really easy recipe has become a dinner staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcyjill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States