Meatloaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by tothetelly
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Best meatloaf I've tasted, plus an extremely cute idea. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tothetelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These were great! Very moist and tasty. I did make a few small changes...I didn't have the vegetable soup, so I used Cream of Mushroom instead, and I only cooked them for about 40 minutes. Also, I used 80% lean beef, and I didn't have any issues with grease. Overall, a great meal that I'll likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
i used lean beef but it wasnt lean enough i guess and perhaps i loaded up each cup with too much meat bc i had a lot of grease spill over and the took forever to cook. ill probably use lean ground turkey next time to be safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are yummy! I was looking for something "kid-friendly", perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
My family LOVED these...I couldn't find just veggie soup and used the one with alphabets in them, my kids liked to see what letters they got!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I made this recipe with turkey meat and found it far too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. It is worth noting that if you use a lean ground meat (e.g., chuck), the grease is relatively minor and won't overflow and/or burn the tops of the muffins. I used ground chuck when I made them and they came out perfectly! I also reduced the baking time to 50 minutes at 350 degrees F and added some bell peppers and cayenne pepper to the meat to give it a kick. I would definitely do these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe! I made mine with ground turkey instead of beef. I also opted to use the onion soup mix rather than the vegetable soup. My picker-eater kids loved it! Tip for using ground turkey: spray the muffing pan with olive oil cooking spray for easy removal. Also there was very little fat overflow from the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I made these for April Fools Day and frosted them with whipped potatoes (it went along with the fake spaghetti dinner from familyfun.com). It was not only really fun-but these were surprisingly good! I did make substitutions, however, because of what I had on hand. I used half lean ground beef/half ground turkey, halved the soup (I only had one can and I doubled the recipe for my crowd), and used seasoned bread crumbs (I omitted the pepper and didn't add all of the salt). I baked them in foil liners and didn't have any problems with grease (though the don't rise quite as prettily as real cupcakes!). I think this will become one of my "go-to" recipes for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I was tickled by the thought of making muffin-sized meatloaf bits for taking in lunches. Since I don't put bread into my meat (and since I'm allergic to tomatoes--used in the base of tinned vegetable soups and, obviously, ketchup) I necessarily modified the recipe. Instead of 2 lbs of beef, I used 1 lb of beef, 1 lb of pork; 3/4 c chopped onion; 2 large eggs; salt; pepper; thyme; about a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce; and a handful of shredded Tex-Mex cheddar. It made 12 good-sized "muffins", and no greasiness (lean meat is your friend!) though I did have a fair bit of overflow as the meat cooked (just scraped it off the pan before it dried out). Great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States