Meatloaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I have been making these for years based on a recipe I found at the grocery store. I like the idea of putting some vegetable soup in them, though! I'll have to try that. And frosting them with mashed potatoes. I typically frost them with either ketchup or bbq sauce. The absolute best part of meatloaf muffins is they freeze great. Make a big batch and toss them in the freezer. Perfect for on the go eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Great idea! The muffins help you stick to one portion and not go overboard. Added sage & rosemary for that earthy undertone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I signed up for this website, just to comment on these meatloaf muffins. I am not by any stretch of the imagination a good cook, but tonight I am so excited to see what my husband says about this. I just made them, and was exetremely unsure about it but they turned out great, I just meant to taste it and ate the whole muffin up! I used a little less ketchup about 1/2 cup and tomato soup instead of vegetable. I couldn't even wait for anyone else to come home and try them, but I know they'll love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
very messy. good idea though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quante318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These were great. I didn't have all the ingrediants so I used on pkg. of Lipton's Beefy Onion soup mix, 3/4 C water and a head or roasted garlic from last night. They smelled great while cooking and the flavor is not bad at all. I did frost them with mashed potatoes and sprinkled cooked corn on the top. I tried putting a piece of cheese in a couple but it melted and seeped out so next time I'll try a chunk of cheese instead of a quartered cheese slice. Can't wait to pack them in my lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Nice change from the usual loaf. It's fun to "frost" these with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These were a great base! But I did cream of asparagus, added garlic, followed the recipe, and added shredded parm because I'm a cheese addict :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Fantastic!! I used cream of mushroom soup, added in some grated parm cheese, some garlic powder, and parsley. Needed to adjust the bread crumbs to compensate for the creaminess of the soup. I sprayed the tin with non stick spray and had no oil or grease issues. This was quick and easy, and everyone loved it, even the picky eaters. I will certainly make this part of my meals when I am in the mood for meatloaf. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this tonight and it was really good. I normally don't like meatloaf, but enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My family really enjoyed these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States