Marzipan Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Thank you for this recipe. It was easy, quick and very tasty. Because I have arthritis in my hands, I used a food processor to mix it....super easy! I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great recipe! I used to make this every year at Christmas and shape it into fruits. It's been a few years since I made it, so I had to find a new recipe for it. This one is perfect! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I make this every year for Christmas gift tins and at first it was received a bit warily since no one in my fiancee's family or my friends from school had ever heard of it, but now I get frequent requests for it as the holidays come up. I use candy molds from Wilton's to shape mine instead of rolling it out, as it seems to make the perfect sized pieces for eating and they fit nicely in the mini-cupcake papers to go in the tins. I just roll a ball in sugar and press it into the mold (I usually use a heart or flower shape) and they pop right back out. If you don't roll them in sugar first they tend to stick a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreyauc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
EASY, never made Marzipan before but I will again, this recipe was a snap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I would rate this 4 stars only because it was a little difficult and time consuming to make. I had to go to Whole Foods to find some ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
What a great recipe! I substituted one cup of dark cocoa for one cup sugar and omitted the food coloring. I also rolled these into little balls and decorated with a white chocolate chip. So many rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
As good as any marzipan I've bought. Very easy, yet super delicious. I rolled the marzipan to 1/4 - 1/2 inch thickness and cut out with the rim of a shot glass powdered in confectioners sugar (I couldn't find mini cookie cutters). They were a nice size and some of them I dipped in melted chocolate - superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nic
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe!! I wanted to buy some chocolate covered marzipan for my Mom and Grandma for Christmas, but couldn't find it locally and tried this. I cut out Christmas trees, covered them in dark chocolate then topped them with chopped hazelnuts. They turned out wonderful!!! My husband took some to school and had a foreign exchange student from Germany taste it, she said it tasted just like the ones back home! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
we are having a class party, so i decided to try these! they were super easy to make and were a big hit with all of my fellow classmates =D thats an epic win, considering that no one had ever even heard of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Perfect recipe. It was a big hit. I didn't color it. I just rolled it out and made star shapes with a cookie cutter. Next time I plan to dip it in dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Wy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States