Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is the best steak marinade I've ever used! I marinated a chuck round (after tenderizing) for about 6 hours prior to grilling, and it came out great! We had people over for dinner and everyone commented on how wonderful the steak was. My modifications: I took the advice of other reviewers and added some A1 to the mix. I also used white wine vinegar because I didn't have red on hand. This was a wonderful and easy recipe and I'll definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This recipe turned what I thought was freezer-burnt filet mignon into amazing steak kabobs. This is an amazing marinade, which I am sharing with my entire family and am planning to make again and again. Perfect for tailgating! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Absolutely the best marinade ever. We added a few tablespoons on HP sauce, a can of beer (Dark Stout) and used balsamic vinger instead of red wine vinager. We only marinaded a few hours and was terrific...can wait to marinade it overnight. We also did not find it to salty at all. Great recipe...I will not use any other again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very good! 9-2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made this marinade for a couple of steaks and I let them marinade of for about 5 hours then I BBQ them till medium rare,they were so tender they cut like butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
An excellent marinade. The first time I used this was on some thick cut, cheap steaks. Made them so tender, and gave them an excellent flavour. The only change I made was using steak spice instead of the pepper. Would make any steak tender and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Boldt

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Best I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delbert Hypes
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Wow, great recipe! This was so good that I used the extra that I'd had left over for salad dressing. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Soooooooo Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
PHENOMENAL! Will never use a bottled marinade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcCrea

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States