Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made this marinade for a couple of steaks and I let them marinade of for about 5 hours then I BBQ them till medium rare,they were so tender they cut like butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
An excellent marinade. The first time I used this was on some thick cut, cheap steaks. Made them so tender, and gave them an excellent flavour. The only change I made was using steak spice instead of the pepper. Would make any steak tender and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Boldt

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Best I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delbert Hypes
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Wow, great recipe! This was so good that I used the extra that I'd had left over for salad dressing. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Soooooooo Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
PHENOMENAL! Will never use a bottled marinade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcCrea

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was the best marinade. My family thought it was very favorful. They said it tasted like steak from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was very good and will make again soon. I followed the recipe but used fresh garlis infused olive oil instead of vegetable. I also included a few lamb chops in the marinade with the steak and both were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I like to use this when I make steak fajitas, my husband loves it! I usually leave out the onion (out of laziness, not flavor) and I halve the recipe because it makes so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Substituted 1/2 cup Soy Sauce with 1/2 cup Kikkoman Teriyaki Sauce. Also added 1/2 cup of A1. Marinaded overnight (about 20 hours) on some porterhouses. well... I'm not much of a steak lover but it was amazing. Great flavor and definitely added tenderness to the meat. The girlfriend is an avid steak lover and said it was by far the best tasting steak she had ever eaten. 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States