Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
marinate longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Good marinade, with ingredients I always have on hand anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I was so happy with this, thank you. I wish I had planned this better but I just Googled at 5:00pm 'steak marinade' and this came up. So I prepared the ingredients as quickly as I could (so easy because virtually everything most people have). I could only marinade for 60 minutes because everyone was starving but they all raved about it. I'll do it again with more time to spare but even in the 60 minutes, it was a massive hit. Thank you so much for sharing :) so kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Rieper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Yummmmm! Cannot wait to try this and be able to let the steaks sit overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I served grilled strip steaks that were marinated and everyone loved them. My son wouldn't eat anything but the steak at our BBQ. That says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I thought that the marinade was delicious. I even sauteed the onions to go on top! we only marinaded it for 2 1/2 hours. My boyfriend doesn't like soy sauce at all so he wasn't a huge fan. I want to substitute it with the A1 sauce and see how that works out for him. All in all it was very very good on our steak!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used this recipe with Ribeye steaks (which are good without a marinade) that I cooked for a family gathering and everybody loved them. The steaks melted in your mouth and there was no need for steak sauce with this marinade. My 4 year old is very picky when it comes to meat and she had 3 helpings. I will be using this recipe again and highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I loved this marinade! It really accentuated the taste of the beef without overpowering it with any specific flavors. This is going to become a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is the best steak marinade I've ever used! I marinated a chuck round (after tenderizing) for about 6 hours prior to grilling, and it came out great! We had people over for dinner and everyone commented on how wonderful the steak was. My modifications: I took the advice of other reviewers and added some A1 to the mix. I also used white wine vinegar because I didn't have red on hand. This was a wonderful and easy recipe and I'll definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States