Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great as written. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
GREAT marinade! We've tried it on steak and chicken, but think it's the most flavorful on grilled fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I cut some of the oil since I had foil wrapped and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I am an awful cook when it comes to steak!! I tried this recipe and it was great!! The steaks weren't even bad when I over cooked them. I also took the left over marinate from the steaks and threw some button mushrooms in to soak and then threw them on the grill in aluminum foil!!! Now I make the marinade just for mushrooms once in a while!!! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dix, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This really is the BEST steak marinade I have ever tasted. I have never been able to find a delicious mariade for steak and FINALLY I have found it. I never liked steak before this b/c it never had a flavor that I liked. I used Rib Eye's. The only changes I made was to substitute Balsamic Vinegar instead of Red Wine Vinegar (b/c I didn't have any), Lite Soy Sauce, 4 garlic cloves and I added 1 Tbsp. of A1 sauce as suggested by another viewer. I poked holes in the steak with a knife so marinade would get into the steaks. I marinated it for 8 hours (turning every hr or so) and grilled on gas cooktop stove using a cast iron griddle. Family said it was the best & most tender steak they have ever had and I totally agree. Definitely will be making this one a lot!!! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
It was ok. Not as wonderful as the reviews suggest. I'll be trying a dry rub next. This one tasted like soy sauce, which is good if you are really into soy sauce I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was delicious - but I should have read the fact that it serves 20! I would definitely do again - but would definitely cut it down to fit my family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
ok. Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Left out the onions and used onion powder in the marinade, added a couple drops of liquid smoke. DELICIOUS and I only marinaded my ribeyes for a few hours. YUM x5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was by far the best we've ever had! Thanks a ton. Unfortunately we didn't have red wine vinegar, so I replaced it with a smaller amount of balsamic. But next time, we'll try it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States