Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I am an awful cook when it comes to steak!! I tried this recipe and it was great!! The steaks weren't even bad when I over cooked them. I also took the left over marinate from the steaks and threw some button mushrooms in to soak and then threw them on the grill in aluminum foil!!! Now I make the marinade just for mushrooms once in a while!!! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dix, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This really is the BEST steak marinade I have ever tasted. I have never been able to find a delicious mariade for steak and FINALLY I have found it. I never liked steak before this b/c it never had a flavor that I liked. I used Rib Eye's. The only changes I made was to substitute Balsamic Vinegar instead of Red Wine Vinegar (b/c I didn't have any), Lite Soy Sauce, 4 garlic cloves and I added 1 Tbsp. of A1 sauce as suggested by another viewer. I poked holes in the steak with a knife so marinade would get into the steaks. I marinated it for 8 hours (turning every hr or so) and grilled on gas cooktop stove using a cast iron griddle. Family said it was the best & most tender steak they have ever had and I totally agree. Definitely will be making this one a lot!!! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
It was ok. Not as wonderful as the reviews suggest. I'll be trying a dry rub next. This one tasted like soy sauce, which is good if you are really into soy sauce I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was delicious - but I should have read the fact that it serves 20! I would definitely do again - but would definitely cut it down to fit my family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
ok. Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Left out the onions and used onion powder in the marinade, added a couple drops of liquid smoke. DELICIOUS and I only marinaded my ribeyes for a few hours. YUM x5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was by far the best we've ever had! Thanks a ton. Unfortunately we didn't have red wine vinegar, so I replaced it with a smaller amount of balsamic. But next time, we'll try it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is a fantastic marinade for steak!! I've been using it for about 3 years now, every time we bbq, and every one raves about how wonderful it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
The only bad thing about this recipe is that it makes you over eat! Definitely will go down as one of my favorites. Even my 16 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is a good one, but there's a better one. THE BEST STEAK MARINADE is above and beyond better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Yellowstone, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States