Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Marinated a pot roast overnight and tossed the roast in the crockpot the next day with a can of tomatoes on top. Yummy!!!! Served it with a multigrain rice/quinoa medley, steamed veggies and salad. Made a nice "Sunday Dinner".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great marinade. Used on NY steaks and truly enjoyed. I, also, combined the ingredients in a gallon zip lock bag and did not marinate very long (approximately 10 minutes). Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
oh we loved this! i was looking for a marinade without any kind of sweet in it. used it for really thick sirloin. it came out sooo tasty, not overpowering the meat flavor. we grilled the steak to a perfect medium-rare and just really enjoyed. a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made this with a london broil cut and I let it marinate for 3 hours in a zip-lock bag. I halved the recipe and used low sodium soy sauce. Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
used this marinade today for dinner! family raved. fantastic for meat, i let it marinade for two hours and then put it on the grill. will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is the BEST MARINADE RECIPE I HAVE EVER TASTED!!!! Everyone asks me about this recipe!!! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Perfect, never using another for a streak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is the best I have found yet. Time in marinading is important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Slack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Fantastic!! I agree with other reviewers who said to scale it. The current amount is for 20 servings, I scaled to 6 and it was plenty for 1lb of steak. Very, very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States