Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I never take the time to review the recipes, but I thought everyone should know that this is the best marinade I have found! The steaks come out perfect everytime...no matter what cut it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1078 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVON203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
THIS MARINADE IS A MUST FOR ALL STEAK LOVERS!! I used this marinade on 1 inch thick sirlions and let it 'get happy' for 24 hours. The ONLY thing I added was as suggested by other reviews was about 2 or 3 T of A1 sauce to cut down on the soy sauce taste. When i put it on the grill, I did put more black pepper on top and added a little bit of grated parmesan cheese too. And basted the steak with left over marinade while cooking. My boyfriend said "is there anymore" and i made sure there was no leftover juices on my plate when my steak was gone. This was BY FAR the best steak i have ever made and i've made some good steaks in the past. Thank you for sharing the recipe. I have emailed it to LOTS of people and printed a copy for all meat-eaters here at the office. I am never using any other steak marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
606 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Really taste bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
380 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Excellent and easy. Had to use white vinegar, tried also balsamic vinegar - both good until I got red wine vinegar. Makes a LOT of marinade, so you may want to adjust down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This was a very good marinade. I made a half recipe and combined the ingredients in a gallon zip lock bag. I then added about five pounds of sirloin and allowed it to marinate about eight hours, turning regularly and "massaging" the marinade into the meat. Also, I scored the surface of the meat slightly with a very sharp knife, in a "diamond" pattern to aid in the absorption of the flavor. The steaks were about 1" thick. I cooked half of the meat then, it was delicious. The other half I allowed to marinate over night and that was even better. The steaks were very tender and flavorful. I, out of habit, added some pepper sauce before tasting the meat, but everyone else enjoyed it without additional condiments, except a little salt. We will make this again, possibly even this weekend. We cooked the steaks on a cast iron grill pan over medium high heat for about 7 - 8 minutes per side. Husbot just finished some leftover steak and remarked yet again how delicious it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This recipe is awesome. I first used this to make steak fajitas. Turned out so well that I have used over and over again on all different meats. Used on Rib Eye for a party with over 20 guests. Was told by many that this was the best steak they have ever had. I usually add a touch of honey to help caramalize the outside of the meat when cooking. Can use on steak, chicken, and grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Really good. I substituted cider vinegar for the red wine and added a little brown sugar. Perfectly tender and flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Zushi, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Fantastic marinade! Cut the recipe in half and had more than enough to marinate 3 filet mignons and 1 strip steak. Allowed to marinate for 8 hours in the fridge then grilled the steaks. So tender and flavorful, didn't even need a knife to cut the steaks. Served with the Roasted Vegetables recipe on this site. Along with a glass of red wine this is the perfect dinner. Boyfriend loved both, told me I'm a better cook than his mom :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This steak as good. Had a nice flavor, although it was a little too salty for my taste. I used light soy also. The steaks were tender and juicy and didn't require any additional steak sauce. Because of the salt content I probably will not make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Great marinade! Marinated overnight... steak was tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States