Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used this marinade in place of my husband's usual, and it was great. I only let it marinate for about 30-45 minutes before cooking, but it was still very flavorful. Couln't taste the dijon which I don't like anyway. Used McCormick's Smokehouse black pepper for an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I am so sorry, but this recipe really didn't go well in my house. I used sirloin marinating steak, and marinated for a few hours hoping it would come out nice and tender. Unfortunately, the flavours did not absorb into the meat, and the meat was still really tough and hard to eat. I was very disapointed. So sorry, but thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Used on my DH's Fathers Day T-bone.. He loved it. Used horseradish mustard. used key lime juice instead of lemon(what I had)....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This marinade is AMAZING! Even my kids who aren't big steak fans cleaned their plates and asked for more. My youngest asked for leftovers for lunch the next day. Definitely try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I added only a couple tbsp of Red Wine Vinegar, then finished off with 1/2 cup of Balsamic Vinegar, added fresh basil and one package of Good Seasons Italian dry salad mix. It made an excellent salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very good flavor, the longer you marinade the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Hubs reluctantly agreed to try this even tho' we rarely marinate our steaks. While I am more open-minded about it, I found I was not moved by this and wondered why I wanted to mask the flavor of a good piece of beef in the first place. Maybe I'd appreciate this more with a tougher cut of meat like flank or skirt steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made this several times and I love it. I use dry red wine instead of red wine vinegar. Also, I use garlic powder instead of cloves. It still turns out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I used this recipe, but didn't have dijon mustard on hand, so we didn't put any in. We marinated the steaks over night in the fridge. It was a HIT! My husband said "This is a keeper, don't forget how you did this". (I won't forget, because it's now in my recipe box.) LOVE this site. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States