Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was a good marinade. I did not have red wine vinegar so subbed apple cider. Everything else was by the recipe. BUT, I added about a Tblsp of honey. I just like what it does when grilling. I add it to most marinades. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I wouldn't recommend this for an expensive cut of steak but it worked like a charm on my cheaper cut. I was more impressed by its tenderizing power (I let them marinate for 24 hours) over the flavor but the flavor wasn't bad either. We like our steaks more on the well done side and this kept them tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Marinated flank steak. Loved by EVERYONE which is a huge accomplishment. Just enough tang and mild enough to still taste the beef. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I thought this was excellent...I added a little red wine as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
good and had everything already in my kitchen! a plus for the convenience factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used this marinade in place of my husband's usual, and it was great. I only let it marinate for about 30-45 minutes before cooking, but it was still very flavorful. Couln't taste the dijon which I don't like anyway. Used McCormick's Smokehouse black pepper for an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I am so sorry, but this recipe really didn't go well in my house. I used sirloin marinating steak, and marinated for a few hours hoping it would come out nice and tender. Unfortunately, the flavours did not absorb into the meat, and the meat was still really tough and hard to eat. I was very disapointed. So sorry, but thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Used on my DH's Fathers Day T-bone.. He loved it. Used horseradish mustard. used key lime juice instead of lemon(what I had)....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This marinade is AMAZING! Even my kids who aren't big steak fans cleaned their plates and asked for more. My youngest asked for leftovers for lunch the next day. Definitely try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States