Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Fantastic! Made many times!! Made per recipe, but used low sodium soy sauce Great! And then varied amounts due to what was in the pantry - still great - just a fantastic base recipe - marinated mushrooms in it put them on skewers and then basted them and tenderloin steaks on the grill with it - Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Super easy marinade with great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEYIMAUSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I shrunk this recipe considerably and also reduced the oil to 1T and it was still fantastic after a 6 hour marinade on grilled sirloin steak. This marinade is good because it subtly flavors and tenderizes without overpowering the taste of the meat itself. That is, the steak still tastes like steak when you're done - just a really good one. I'll be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This marinade is delicious! What I like about it so much, is that most of the ingredients are items I already have at home. I only marinated my steak (an extra large top sirloin) for an hour in the fridge, and I couldn't believe how amazing it was. I did add a few dashes of Frank's Red Hot Sauce to the recipe, only because my husband likes spicy food so much. I used spicy brown/deli mustard since I did not have the Dijon-style on hand that the recipe calls for. I also modified the amount of the recipe because I wasn't cooking multiple steaks. I will use this recipe again and again. Don't even need steak sauce with this one! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was a good marinade. I did not have red wine vinegar so subbed apple cider. Everything else was by the recipe. BUT, I added about a Tblsp of honey. I just like what it does when grilling. I add it to most marinades. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I wouldn't recommend this for an expensive cut of steak but it worked like a charm on my cheaper cut. I was more impressed by its tenderizing power (I let them marinate for 24 hours) over the flavor but the flavor wasn't bad either. We like our steaks more on the well done side and this kept them tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Marinated flank steak. Loved by EVERYONE which is a huge accomplishment. Just enough tang and mild enough to still taste the beef. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I thought this was excellent...I added a little red wine as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
good and had everything already in my kitchen! a plus for the convenience factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used this marinade in place of my husband's usual, and it was great. I only let it marinate for about 30-45 minutes before cooking, but it was still very flavorful. Couln't taste the dijon which I don't like anyway. Used McCormick's Smokehouse black pepper for an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States