Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is a wonderful, go-to marinade for any types of meats. I used it for some ribeyes that I grilled and received rave reviews. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This marinade is quite good. My husband liked it and he is fussy about marinades. I fried my steak on the stove but in warmer weather I will try again on the barbeque. I threw a couple of cans of mushrooms in with the steak, drained them then cooked them. This made the mushrooms a little too vinegary so I don't think I would do that again. But the steak was tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good marinade, even my 11 yr old daughter loved it and we all know what a challenge that can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
i didnt have red wine vinegar but i used balsamic vinaegrette instead and i marinated for couple hours and the meat is tender and taste great. me and my husband like it, we might try to marinate 24hour just like other suggestion. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was excellent and it is great for chicken as well. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious! Had great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Worked pretty good, but I dont recommend leaving too long to marinate, like overnight is just too long., We use thgis all the time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCSHOLDINGS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
marinate longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Good marinade, with ingredients I always have on hand anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I was so happy with this, thank you. I wish I had planned this better but I just Googled at 5:00pm 'steak marinade' and this came up. So I prepared the ingredients as quickly as I could (so easy because virtually everything most people have). I could only marinade for 60 minutes because everyone was starving but they all raved about it. I'll do it again with more time to spare but even in the 60 minutes, it was a massive hit. Thank you so much for sharing :) so kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States