Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
loved this and will use it again and again. Used the last of my lemons on my new lemon tree. Did not use the garlic and it still was a delicious steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Pretty good marinade. I grilled the onions along with the steaks. I liked the onions better than the steak (5 stars for the onions). I scaled it down to 6 servings for 2 fillets and it was the perfect amount. I actually estimated the amount of the ingredients rather than measuring and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
A definite keeper in my home and I've used this recipe twice already. I use it on my cheaper meats to get a tender and tastier meal. I did switch it up a bit to fit the needs of what were in my cupboards. I used red wine and stone ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Great for salmon, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This recipe works great in 10 mins or 1 day. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great as written. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
GREAT marinade! We've tried it on steak and chicken, but think it's the most flavorful on grilled fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I cut some of the oil since I had foil wrapped and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I am an awful cook when it comes to steak!! I tried this recipe and it was great!! The steaks weren't even bad when I over cooked them. I also took the left over marinate from the steaks and threw some button mushrooms in to soak and then threw them on the grill in aluminum foil!!! Now I make the marinade just for mushrooms once in a while!!! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dix, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This really is the BEST steak marinade I have ever tasted. I have never been able to find a delicious mariade for steak and FINALLY I have found it. I never liked steak before this b/c it never had a flavor that I liked. I used Rib Eye's. The only changes I made was to substitute Balsamic Vinegar instead of Red Wine Vinegar (b/c I didn't have any), Lite Soy Sauce, 4 garlic cloves and I added 1 Tbsp. of A1 sauce as suggested by another viewer. I poked holes in the steak with a knife so marinade would get into the steaks. I marinated it for 8 hours (turning every hr or so) and grilled on gas cooktop stove using a cast iron griddle. Family said it was the best & most tender steak they have ever had and I totally agree. Definitely will be making this one a lot!!! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States