Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Almost made it to 5 stars, but too much soy sauce in the original recipe...cut it back to 2 tbsps. I also took the advice of other reviewers and added 2 tbsps A1. Otherwise it is amazing. Also if you slice the onion big enough you can add these to the grill when you are done with the marinade and they are amazing as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is THE BEST marinade for steaks!!!! I always use red wine vinegar and lemon or lime juice for my marinade!!! Makes for tender steak EVERY time!! Thanks so much for the post!!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This has become my go-to marinade for any kind of beef. I always reserve some of the marinade to use as a steak sauce also. It has a wonderful fresh flavor which complements the meat without overpowering it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My husband and I both agree that this is The Best Steak Marinade! I used top Sirloin and we cooked them to medium rare on the BBQ. I used reduced sodium soy sauce instead and added a teaspoon of honey and some extra garlic. They were soooo flavourful and tender. No need to eat out at a Steakhouse anymore, this steak is better. :) Thanks for sharing this Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_tooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very good! I added garlic and ginger too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
We used it on sirloin steaks for about 6 hours and they turned out so tender! I did substitute onion powder for onion slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Excellent marinade as is! I added a bit of merlot to the mix and I got nothing but rave reviews and requests for my marinade recipe! Thanks for sharing, Steveskat! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mst917198

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
so simple and tasty! thanks for helping me come up with something on the spur of the moment! I added more garlic, but i add extra garlic in any recipe that calls for it. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
BBQ strips of sirloin were delicious. Tender and juicy. Taste of marinade was prevalent but did not overpower the meat. I put the marinated slices of (Vidalia) onion on foil and bbq'd them along with the steak strips. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOTJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Loved the marinade. Took a reviewers suggestion and cut the soy sauce in half and added 2 tablespoons A1. Used lite soy sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States