Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I added only a couple tbsp of Red Wine Vinegar, then finished off with 1/2 cup of Balsamic Vinegar, added fresh basil and one package of Good Seasons Italian dry salad mix. It made an excellent salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very good flavor, the longer you marinade the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Hubs reluctantly agreed to try this even tho' we rarely marinate our steaks. While I am more open-minded about it, I found I was not moved by this and wondered why I wanted to mask the flavor of a good piece of beef in the first place. Maybe I'd appreciate this more with a tougher cut of meat like flank or skirt steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made this several times and I love it. I use dry red wine instead of red wine vinegar. Also, I use garlic powder instead of cloves. It still turns out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I used this recipe, but didn't have dijon mustard on hand, so we didn't put any in. We marinated the steaks over night in the fridge. It was a HIT! My husband said "This is a keeper, don't forget how you did this". (I won't forget, because it's now in my recipe box.) LOVE this site. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Outstanding Steak Marinade!! I had friends over, who couldn't say enough about how delicious the steaks were. My new favorite marinade... I didn't even take out the A-1 and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Now my automatic go-to for steak! Everyone loves it. Very nicely balanced. Makes ordinary choice-grade meat for the grocery taste like steak-house fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Almost made it to 5 stars, but too much soy sauce in the original recipe...cut it back to 2 tbsps. I also took the advice of other reviewers and added 2 tbsps A1. Otherwise it is amazing. Also if you slice the onion big enough you can add these to the grill when you are done with the marinade and they are amazing as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is THE BEST marinade for steaks!!!! I always use red wine vinegar and lemon or lime juice for my marinade!!! Makes for tender steak EVERY time!! Thanks so much for the post!!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This has become my go-to marinade for any kind of beef. I always reserve some of the marinade to use as a steak sauce also. It has a wonderful fresh flavor which complements the meat without overpowering it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States