Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This marinade is fantastic. I added a bit more garlic and (although may sound strange) substituted the vegetable oil with coconut oil that my wife had picked up. I was worried about the flavor of coconut and a good cut of steak...weird right?! But wow, it was awesome. The oil flavor comes out in it for sure, but not overpowering. Was definitely the best marinated steak I have ever made. We made it with thick top sirloin (don't usually marinade those). But will be doing it again soon. Might try it with a flank or in/out side round too. Do it! Try the coconut oil! I was so worried when we made it, but it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
best we have ever tried..like going out to eat..yummmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Love it!!! I accidentally added a little too much worchester sauce but the steaks tasted awesome. By far the best marinade I have EVER tried and I have made quite a few from scratch as well as purchased more of the pre-made marinades you see in stores. This is great. Ill be using this much more in the future. Kudos to whoever created this. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was REALLY good!! We followed the recipe exactly except added onion powder instead of sliced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This turned out very good but I made a pretty big substitution. I did not have soy sauce so I used teriyaki sauce. I then added about 1/2 tsp garlic salt. The addition of sweet was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I have never posted a review, but this is the best marinade. I have used this recipe countless times with rave reviews. The roughest cuts of meats become fork-tender when left to marinate over 24-48 hrs. Thanks for such an awesome recipe. The only change I made was to use olive oil which is a staple in my kithchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great marinade. Make exactly as directed. Beats bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The marinade was very vinegary. The kids ate it and the meat was tender but it was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made the this recipe exactly as printed. It was ok if you like a tart flavor on your steak. I didn't believe it enhanced the flavor of the meat. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Have been waiting for some time to try this, and tonight was the night. Following someone's suggestion, I made the marinade and bagged it with a kc strip, and then froze it. Got it out to thaw, and, as it was thawing, the ingredients were working. I had one tender, juicy, tasty steak. BUT, I am not a fan of red wine vinegar on my steak. However, I used it anyway, just so I could see - did not like it. (I *have* to have red wine vinegar on my subs.) Next time, and there will be one, I am going to substitute either lemon or lime juice for the red wine vinegar. The other flavors blended so nicely that I don't want to fool with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States