Maple Carrot Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Wonderful cupcakes! I did not make this particular icing after reading some of the sketchy reviews so I just made a basic cream cheese icing. 1 stick butter at room temp, 1 block cream cheese at room temp, 1 t vanilla, cream together. Add powdered sugar until desired consistency and sweetness is reached. Yummy and great for piping :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etoille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. Simple and delicious. I made this for my son's 4 year old birthday party and everyone loved it. I simplified the recipe by omitting the frosting, used 2/3 (instead of 1) cup of oil, 2/3 (instead of 1) cup of sugar. I used 3 cups of grated carrots and zucchini combined. It still turned out to be very moist and delicious without any ingredient substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Ver good, made these without the frosting (I bought some instead). Did make a few tweaks to make it a little healthier (less oil, Splenda, half wheat flour) and they held up well. The kids loved em and I'm happy with anything I can sneak a veggie into!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My four year old son helped me make these for his class for his birthday. He enjoyed grinding the carrots mixing all the ingredients. I omitted the nuts on top since his school is nut-free. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPhoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These are very good with and without the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sg
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is an amazing recipe. I've made it a few times now and it's especially good with a few raisins thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
fantastic! I added nutmeg and used 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Tasty and easy. For the frosting, I substituted sour cream for butter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These were really good, but I don't know if the result justified using precious maple syrup - even in Vermont, it's so expensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
hi. These are good. They are similar to other recipes on here made with carrots, such as the cookies, and cakes. I like them and so does my 2 year old. I used less sugar than called for and I still think it was a bit too sweet. I like the texture. The house smelled like pancakes when they were baking, which was interesting. These are good and I might make them again, if I have some syrup I need to get rid of but otherwise I will stick to a regular morning glory muffin or a carrot muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States