Maple Carrot Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious! I added confectioner's sugar to the frosting ingredients and adjusted the wet ingredients to make it the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These were really tasty. I cut the recipe in half and they still turned out great. I also used 3/4 cup of white flour and 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour. I agree with other posters that these would be GREAT muffins on their own without the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I modified my version to include whole wheat flour and turbinado sugar for a higher nutrition value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Meliss, RD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious! Cake wasn't too sweet - more like a muffin. But, it was perfect with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very good but I did add 4 T of powdered sugar to the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made these cupcakes for my staff meeting today. Everyone loved them! I felt like the icing was not quite sweet enough, so I added some powdered sugar. And, like I said, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K*Wing
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is a really good recipe! I was looking for some healthy cupcakes and these are a winner. And I would never make a different frosting for anything than this one. I even use it for some cakes! Mnam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I wish I could give this recipe 4-1/2 stars, the cupcake itself rates a 5, beautiful texture, moist and delicious the best carrot cake I've ever made, the frosting, however is very odd. I made it asd the recipe stated and it was a runny mess that wasnot sweet enough, I added about 3 cups of icing sugar and with the maple syrup it was a little on the sweet side so I added in nutmeg, allspice, cloves and cinnamon to tone down the sweetness. These were a big hit at my mom's Thanksgiving Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Very Very good cupcake but the frosting is totally screwy..... don't use this frosting recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These were great! Just wish they were a little on the lighter side... be sure to chill them, the frosting tends to melt. I wouldnt change that though, the frosting is money in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States