Maple Carrot Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Yum!! These cupcakes were delicious just by themselves, but tasted just as great with a cream cheese frosting. I forgot to use shortening, but they still turned out amazingly well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. I did have to alter the frosting. I used baby carrots, because that is all I had on hand. A pain to shred, but it gave a texture and sweetness that we loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
yummy - used applesauce instead of oil - frosting needed some changes, added cinnamon and more vanilla extract and maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I thought it needed more spice (possibly more cinnamon and a little bit of nutmeg), other than that, it was good. My co-workers loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The muffins were moist, I added fresh grated nutmeg, and split the batter adding chopped walnuts to half. Though the recipe does not mention it, I suggest using “Grade B” maple syrup; its stronger maple flavor makes it the best grade for cooking. I’m even thinking of adding carrot juice to my next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delicious Muffin/Cupcake by itself. We omit the cream cheese spread --- it wasn't neccessary and saved some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
It's a wonderful recipe, the maple syrup goes so well with it. I used whole wheat flour, butter instead of oil (didn't have any oil) and grated an apple into the batter for extra moisture. Made a cake with the batter instead of cupcakes and didn't use any frosting. Love it and it will defo be one of the things I make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Loved the cupcake but needed to add some powdered sugar to the icing (tasted like maple flavored cream cheese w/o it). Overall, very tasty and I intend to make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Best carrot cake recipe! I used cream cheese frosting instead of the frosting listed. The cake was so good it didn't need frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Deliciously sweet and moist. I substituted agave for maple syrup; used 1/3 wheat flour and half apple sauce/ half oil. My kids prefered them without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States