Maple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
I love this recipe!!! I melted it over buttermilk pancakes and my family couldn't believe how yummy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENTJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
very good recipe I will make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I thought this was just okay. The pumpkin pie spice was overpowering. Also there was not much of a maple flavor. If I were to make this again, I would use less spice and try increasing the amount of maple syrup or even add 1 teaspoon pure maple extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I added 1 1/2 tsp of maple flavoring and this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is yummy! I used it for my sweet potatoes and it adds wonderful flavor. Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I increased the maple syrup some & then it didn't hold it's shape very well afer chilling. When I tried to slice the roll, it kept falling apart so I let it sit out for a few minutes to soften back up & then used a cookie scoop to make butter balls. Left them in teh freezer until about 30 minutes before serving time & then put them in little crystal bowls. These tasted great on rolls... I can't wait to try the leftovers on sweet potatoes. Thanks PAYNES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This recipe was divine! I cut the brown sugar down to 1/4 cup. Use this on corn on the cob and you'll be in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was excellent! I switched the proportions of maple syrup and brown sugar, resulting in a slightly runny consistency, but since we were using it on waffles it didn't make much of a difference. I've seen other maple butter recipes, but never one with spices -- a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Outstanding! Delicious on toast, waffles, pancakes, sweet potato ... anything that you would want to add some sweetness too when you would normally use butter. I added spice to taste so I don't know how much I used but I did not use the full quantity called for. This will now always be in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by EMMA37
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Superb! I used some Vermont maple syrup my father in law brought down from VT. The pumpkin pie spice gave it the unique flavor. We have been eating it on 'bread machine bagels' from this site (which we like SO much!)...I also served to guests and they agreed it was delish! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Pan-Fried Butter Beans

See how to make a flavorful, super-easy side for roasted meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States