Luscious Four-Layer Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I made this last year and the only difference was in the place of cool whip I use REAL whipping cream and the family went NUTS! My family never ask to take left over cake but they all fought over who got to take it home. It is SUPER EASY! I was a baker for 18 years of my life. So if my family enjoyed it you know it was number one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I always make this cake in the fall for parties or get-togethers. It's easy; looks and tastes impressive. I top mine with candies pecans. Take 1/8 cup or less of white sugar and heat in a small frying pan. Stirring constantly. Just as the sugar starts to liquify, add the pecans. Keep moving the pecans. They take no time to toast, 1 minute is plenty. Place the pecans on a sheet of wax paper and quickly pull the clusters apart with two forks. Be careful! Those tasty suckers are HOT!! Work fast, the pecans will cool quickly, you have about 30 seconds of working time. Do small batches. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made this as cupcakes to take to a christmas party, it worked out excellent. I cut the cupcakes in half so they would have two layers, they turned out beautifully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
SO different and yummy. My boyfriend thinks it tastes weird with the filling but everyone else loved it so I don't care what he says. It is a refreshing holiday change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lux
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I make this every Thanksgiving instead of pumpkin pie since I discovered this recipe several years ago. I was surprised to find something my family and I would love in the free Kraft recipe booklet that comes in the mail (I usually toss it out with the junk mail) but this really is a wonderful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I was very excited to finally find this recipe on the website. My original recipe was called "Pumpkin Torte". I have made it several times for different occasions. People could not believe that it was homemade and not from a bakery. The recipe I have calls for 16 ounces of Cool Whip. This is a fabulous cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This cake is delicious and very moist. I don't care for nuts, so I just ended up frosting the whole cake. I love the frosting too, since it is not too sweet thanks to the Cool Whip. It wasn't the most attractive cake, but tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
We didn't like this at all. Followed recipe exactly and was very disappointed. It looked beautiful but there are much tastier things to spend calories on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Excellent cake! It truly is luscious. I made this for a Christmas Eve dinner at a relatives house this year and it was a hit. No changes needed, perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PYSEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Big hit with my father!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States