Luscious Four-Layer Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
SO different and yummy. My boyfriend thinks it tastes weird with the filling but everyone else loved it so I don't care what he says. It is a refreshing holiday change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I was very excited to finally find this recipe on the website. My original recipe was called "Pumpkin Torte". I have made it several times for different occasions. People could not believe that it was homemade and not from a bakery. The recipe I have calls for 16 ounces of Cool Whip. This is a fabulous cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Lux
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I make this every Thanksgiving instead of pumpkin pie since I discovered this recipe several years ago. I was surprised to find something my family and I would love in the free Kraft recipe booklet that comes in the mail (I usually toss it out with the junk mail) but this really is a wonderful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made this as cupcakes to take to a christmas party, it worked out excellent. I cut the cupcakes in half so they would have two layers, they turned out beautifully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This cake is absolutely amazing. Just the perfect balance of sweet and spice, and a perfect alternative to the standard pumpkin cake. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Ann Kroschel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
AWesome! very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is an excellent recipe and so simple to make. It will not impress you if you eat it immediately after baking. Let it sit in the frig overnight and it gets better everyday. Great to make ahead, I have made it up to 4 days early and ate on it for 2 days after. Great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I make this almost every Thanksgiving. My husband took it to his potluck at work a few years ago and everyone wanted the recipe! They were so impressed! I will definitely be making this for his Thanksgiving potluck tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was very good and easy! I am not much of a baker and this was a big hit. added chopped walnuts instead as well as adding them to the batter itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States