Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by mama of four
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
A great recipe! WE LOVE IT! Kids said it tasted like pumpkin pie pancakes! The only thing I changed was to add a big teaspoon of cinnamon to the mix. We are big fans of butter so we didn't even cut it back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made these for a Thanksgiving dinner side dish, hoping my kids would eat some "vegetables". What a hit! I used canned yams, drained, whipped them up in the food processor, then added each ingredient and blended well. Easy to and fun make, and the whole family loved it! Had leftover batter and made for breakfast the next morning. Will DEFINITELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Our new favorite pancakes - melt-in-your-mouth amazing! Even my sister, who hates sweet potatoes, loves and even craves these pancakes now (especially with Cinnamon Cream Syrup)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These were pretty good. Will probably make again. The only modifications I'd make: this time I used nonfat milk. Next time I'd use at least 2%. That was my own fault. They were a little dull with the nonfat. As for changing the original recipe, I think next time I'll add a teaspoon of cinnamon to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Love these - I make a big batch on the weekend and keep them in the fridge for easy breakfast on weekday mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I love sweet potato pancakes, and this recipe was very good. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These pancakes were a big hit with my 14 month old! I did use 1/2 c oats in place of some of the flour, a little less butter, and added cinnamon and vanilla, as others had suggested. Delicious, tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frogmama
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My kids have been eating two to four 1/4 c. sized pancakes for breakfast for the past 2 months, about 5 times a week. I like that they start the day with some veggies. They take a long time to cook, but I transfer them to a cooling rack when they come off the griddle so they stay a little crispy, then I freeze them and they pull out what they want to toast in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frogmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
SO delicious! Made half recipe ahead of time about 15 minutes in order to allow wet and dry to combine properly. This yielded the most wonderful, fluffy creamy orange pancakes I've ever tasted, with just a hint of sweet potato flavor. A great way to get kids to eat their veggies and ask for more. I also took advice of another reviewer and added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp vanilla. May add another 1/4 c flour to make 1 c next time, as I prefer cakier pancakes. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were awesome. I added a little cinnamon, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This was a great way to use up some sweet potatoes that would have gone bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States