Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These were amazing!!! I made a few changes but nothing big....a little cinnamon....almond extract....a tablespoon each of brown sugar and white sugar...my new favorite breakfast item!! My husband kept high fiving me the whole time we were eating....also garnished with whipped cream, chopped almonds and cinnamon...IHOP eat your heart out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWeiser29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Tasted a like a regular pancake to me. My husband said he could taste the nutmeg a lot, but otherwise it was the same as a regular pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I make these all the time for my grandchildren. I use all whole wheat flour and add 1 t cinnamon. They take a little time so I make a batch and put in little freezer bags and take them out as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
hard to cook so the middle isn't gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
After making this recipe so many times that I have memorized it I felt I had to put in a positive review. Recently was a "guest chef" at the Ronald McDonald house and recieved rave reviews. They are also super delicious with chocolate chips. My modifications: 3/4 lb sweet potatos = 2 1/2 cups 1 t cinnamon 1/4t nutmeg 1/2 t vanilla Also, I found that microwaving the sweet potato is a timesaver and there is no issue with too much moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are great!!! I made them this morning and my husband and 5 year old absolutely loved them. I added a teaspoon each of cinnamon and vanilla. I weighed out the mashed sweet potatoes and it came to exactly 1 1/4 cups. I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made these this morning and they turned out great. The only thing I did different was that I peeled the potatoes before boiling them. Just a matter of personal preference, no biggie. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
excellent! Easy enough to make and my whole family (toddlers too) loved them. Made me feel good that they were getting something more than just syrup! (I did reduce the amount of nutmeg by half and added cinnamon and vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Loved these! Everyone loved them. A definite repeat at this house. Changes I made after reading other reviews: Subbed 1/2 c flour with oats, added 1/2 tsp cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
The first time I made these I dyslexed the recipe and put in 1.5 lbs of sweet potatoes, but they came out great! This time I followed the instructions and they came out light and soft and pancakey. Fantastic! I like them with a slab of butter and some white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States