Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Amazing as a waffle recipe too! Try it with cinnamon honey butter. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
New favorite! I substituted 1 cup while wheat flour and 1/2 cup rolled oats. They never did fully cook in the middle but they didn't taste raw. I didn't mind it at all. I also baked the sweet potatoes instead of boiling. Top it with creme fraichethat has a bit of maple syrup and cinnamon mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
YUM! First I used a non-stick pan with oil. They really stuck to the pan. So switched to a Revere Ware pan and used spray oil. And flattened the pancakes a bit. This worked like a charm. They were so good! Will definitely make these again. Thanks for such a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I really liked these. We all thought they were the best pancakes I ever made. I partially subbed whole wheat flour and added spices and sugars. I used two leftover baked sweet potatoes I had already. I did not have a problem with a doughy consistency. I used another reviewer's suggestion of spreading out the batter in the pan with the back of a spoon. I had more success making them smaller rather than larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I thought these were okay but my boyfriend loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and mine turned out mushy -- like eating mashed sweet potatoes with syrup on top. Not bad if you're expecting mashed sweet potatoes, but we were expecting pancakes. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I love making these. I do follow other's advice about cutting back the butter and nutmeg and adding vanilla and cinnamon. I also use whole wheat flour for about 1/2 to 3/4 of what the recipe calls for. Great way to sneak in veggies for the little one too (2 yr old daughter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I followed this recipe to a T. The end result: there is waaaay too much baking powder in this recipe. Even after I put honey AND maple syrup on it, all I could taste was the baking powder, more so than the sweet potato. I like the idea of a sweet potato pancake, and I'm going to continue looking for a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartleeshy
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I loved these! They were actually the best, most mouth-watering pancakes I've ever eaten! I halved the recipe, I didn't have any nutmeg so I didn't add that and I added 1/4 tsp of Allspice, 1 tsp of cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract. Also, I used canned sweet potatoes (not the kind that come pre-seasoned) and they still tasted amazing! The batter is very thick so I smoothed them onto the griddle with the back of a measuring cup. And I topped them with homemade streusel topping! I will DEFINITELY be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States