London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Very good, though I added some lemon juice and worcestershire and just did a pinch of oregano since its not my favorite. Most importantly and the reason for a star loss, I marinated 1 lb and it was just right, not 4 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
The marinate was the first one my hunny actually told me he liked on a piece of meat but totally the wrong cut of meat as even at medium it was super tough to eat. I think I will be using this marinated on some other cuts of meat in the future but never this pairing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I won't normally buy a London Broil, but hubby brought one home from the store. I used this recipe and wow I was impressed how this recipe transformed what normally to me is a tough piece of meat into something much yummier! For me this is the only way I will cook it in the future; guests loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great recipe. As the article said, it isn't what I would consider London Broil, as I come from Canada. Fantastic recipe none the less. I substituted Lea & Perrins worcestershire sauce for the soya. Also, to cut down on the marinade time I put it in a vacuum for an hour. I have a side burner high intensity sear zone on the Barbie, and that just added to the finished product. Definitely making this again. I like to buy my meat in bulk, marinate and vacuum seal, so all I have to do is defrost and cook. Real time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
excellent flavor, a little too salty. Next time i will leave out the salt since soy sauce is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I marinated the meat overnight. I used the cut of meat that was called a London Broil. It came out very tender and flavorful. You really don't need steak sauce! I made the leftovers into steak sandwiches the next night with sauteed onions and pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Ii made this recipe for my husband and me for dinner a couple nights ago. I toook the advise of another reviewer and added lemon juice. Very moist and very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Started the marinade the night before my trip to Vegas. Other dinner plans were made when I got there so the meat marinated for a few days before I was able to finally grill it. WOW, it was delicious. I was afraid that it would be too salty but it was perfect. The meat was so moist too. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Room For Dessert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Big hit at my dinner table. Looking forward to serving this again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Very good recipe. Scoring the meat was a nice touch but the cut of meat I bought was just too tough for me. If I make this again, I'll use a more tender cut of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States