London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe ! I lightly pounded the London Broil, cut it with the grain into 1" strips, and dumped meat and marinade into a gallon zip lock bag and squeezed out the air. Used kosher salt instead of regular to aid in brining effect. Every piece had the crusty "end piece" taste! Charcoal grilled with Pecan Wood chip smoke. Heaven !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Cut of meat was terrible but the marinade was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Okay, I have to admit, I was skeptical. The marinade seemed very salty when I put it together, and I'm not big on salty. But OMG is this good! I seared the meat on both sides for 6 minutes to get my grill lines, then in the oven at 300 for 30 minutes. My roast was very thick, 3-4 inches, so a low temp slow cook greatly helped keep it moist. Thanks a bunch for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I love love love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
too salty, omit extra salt next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Planned on using London broil cut but hubby came back with flank steak. I didn't change anything in the recipe and it was absolutely delicious. Had enough for leftovers the next day and got raves from family on both days! Will be perfect for entertaining this summer! LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was really good. I used olive oil because I didn't have vegetable but rest was as written. I left it in fridge in marinade all day long and it was cooked on a charcoal grill. It was so yummy I couldn't keep my 8 year old son from going back over and over again. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Just OK....marinated for 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I loved, loved, loved this marinade. I followed recipe but did add about 1 Tbsp. Worcestershire & the juice of 1 lemon & the zest. Yum! I want to mention too that the confusion about flank steak vs. London Broil. Flank steak is the cut of meat, London Broil is a method of cooking flank steak. Most London Broil recipes call for the thin cut of steak to be rolled and cut like a pinwheel and broiled (sometimes stuffed). This really is just a recipe for marinated flank steak, not a true London Broil. Still Yummy whatever it's called :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Haven't tried it yet, but am amazed at the reviewers who don't know that flank steak is the original and authentic London Broil. Those thick, top round "London Broil"s that the supermarket sells are a cheaper substitute (since there are only two flanks steaks per steer and you can cut a dozen out of a top round). The Flank steak is very lean and benefits greatly from a marinade. The other thing to remember is to carve thin slices diagonally through the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States