London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
First time I have done a London broil and it turned out great. I doubled the marinade and thick sliced on onion in the ziplock the meat and sauce. Put in the refrig for an hour then broiled it and the onions. Turned out wonderful. Will make it again. Only thing I added was a bit of red pepper flakes and a few shakes of Montreal Steak seasoning. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This had a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Marinade was excellent-made the meat very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I must agree with Rachel in that London broil (as marketed in supermarkets) is NOT flank steak!! The typical cut labeled and advertised as London broil is most often top round steak thickly cut. If using top round I would suggest pin tenderizing the cut prior to marinating and grilling carefully and slicing thinly across the grain to avoid overly chewy beef. I have 40 years in the grocery industry so ... Just sayin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
It sounded as though Rachel was putting this recipe down because you called it London Broil but you're using Flank Steak. Apparently Rachel's never tried this recipe because using this cut of meat, marinating it over night (which is best) and slicing it very thin is ten times better than using actual London Broil. Not to mention the fact that it's less expensive. I worked at a high-class restaurant in Towson, Maryland and this is exactly how they fixed it! The only difference is that...rather than wrapping it tightly in aluminum foil, I (and the chef) simply covered the bowl very tightly with Saran Wrap. Think it marinates better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
In response to Rachel....londonbroil actually refers to the "method of cooking".....NOT the cut of meat. LondonBroil may be top round, bottom round, flank, eye round, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Used 2 flank steaks and doubled the marinate and overnight them. Great flavor. Scoring the steak makes a big difference. This is definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Best marinade recipe for London broil we've found by far... Great flavor and oh so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I've made this twice, and both times amazing! Once under the broiler, and once on a charcoal grill, and delicious both ways. The second time I made it I doubled the recipe, and it ended up a little salty (and normally I'm a salt lover who can't get enough). I would recommend making the marinade with low sodium soy sauce and half the salt, then tasting it before adding it to meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CherryLime
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious. So easy. Used a ziplock to marinate. No leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryLime

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States