London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
We just finished this and WOW! Hubby said it may have been the best meat I have ever cooked...and he wouldn't say that lightly! I marinated for about a day and a half. Only changes I made were I added a couple of tablespoons of lemon juice and lots of minced garlic. I grilled over charcoal and my temp was a steady 300-325. I think the low and slow cooking really made it tender. I took off just at about 140 degrees and let sit for 15-20 minutes. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Smith
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
tried this recipe last night with a very short lead time. Only able to marinate for approx. 2 hours. Substituted A-1 Steak Sauce in place of the Ketchup and did not use the Oregano, however, I added a few teaspoons of Lemon Juice and some Seasoning Salt. I used a fork and poked the meat on both sides the entire length and width of the London Broil. Flipped it several times in the marinade and spooned plenty on top while I let it sit in the fridge. Turned on my oven's Broiler to let the tray get really hot, cooked it for 5 minutes on the first side, cooked it for 6 minutes on the second side, during the last minute I spread a thin layer of Garlic Butter on the top for last minute sizzle and flavor. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS ! So, so easy to make. Tender, juicy and flavorful. London Broil cuts into perfect slices, beautiful presentation. Will not hesitate to fix this again. London Broil will be my new "go-to".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was delicious! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this one night last week and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Love this recipe!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by keli
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Quick easy and delicious. Used tomato paste instead if ketchup due to availability. Marinaded overnight. Experimented with bread crumbs on half the meat. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was great, the only change is that I would cut the salt to 1/2. I feel that there was enough salt in the soy sauce to give it flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I had never done London Broil before. I probably scored it a little deeper than suggested, and marinated it in my FoodSaver marinator (it only takes an hour or so in that). We couldn't eat enough of it. No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love London Broil and this recipe works great for me, with only slight changes.The salt and soy sauce together made it a little too salty for my taste, so I didn't add salt the second time I made it. I also love spice, so I added a little extra pepper and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Wow. Made this for Christmas dinner. I used 3 gorgeous sirloins instead of flank meat. Marinaded the steaks overnight about 16 hours. Very good flavor. I would recommend the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States