London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This had a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Marinade was excellent-made the meat very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I must agree with Rachel in that London broil (as marketed in supermarkets) is NOT flank steak!! The typical cut labeled and advertised as London broil is most often top round steak thickly cut. If using top round I would suggest pin tenderizing the cut prior to marinating and grilling carefully and slicing thinly across the grain to avoid overly chewy beef. I have 40 years in the grocery industry so ... Just sayin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
It sounded as though Rachel was putting this recipe down because you called it London Broil but you're using Flank Steak. Apparently Rachel's never tried this recipe because using this cut of meat, marinating it over night (which is best) and slicing it very thin is ten times better than using actual London Broil. Not to mention the fact that it's less expensive. I worked at a high-class restaurant in Towson, Maryland and this is exactly how they fixed it! The only difference is that...rather than wrapping it tightly in aluminum foil, I (and the chef) simply covered the bowl very tightly with Saran Wrap. Think it marinates better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Used 2 flank steaks and doubled the marinate and overnight them. Great flavor. Scoring the steak makes a big difference. This is definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Best marinade recipe for London broil we've found by far... Great flavor and oh so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I've made this twice, and both times amazing! Once under the broiler, and once on a charcoal grill, and delicious both ways. The second time I made it I doubled the recipe, and it ended up a little salty (and normally I'm a salt lover who can't get enough). I would recommend making the marinade with low sodium soy sauce and half the salt, then tasting it before adding it to meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CherryLime
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious. So easy. Used a ziplock to marinate. No leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryLime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Wonderful easy recipe that called for ingredients I always have on hand. I used London Broil and followed the recipe exactly. I turned the foil-wrapped meat every hour for about 7 hours. I think the longer it's marinated, the better and more tender the meat will be. My kids both gobbled it up, and my 5-yr old daughter kept sneaking more pieces off the platter. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovesu2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was the best steak marinade I've ever tried... So much flavor! I had a 2lb london broil rather than a 4lb, but I didn't reduce the other ingredients. It made for a very juicy, flavorful steak! Definitely going to use this recipe for all steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States