London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is one of the best marinades I have ever used. We eat alot of game meats and this really adds flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Seriously, when I read this "The marinade is so flavorful you'll skip the steak sauce," I thought BS lol, then when I asked my husband, would you like some steak sauce, he said NOPE! & then I tried the steak and it was AMAZING!!! At first I was hesitant to make this recipe, because I only had 30 minutes to marinate it. I kept looking for a recipe that took less marinating time,but didn't find any that appealed to me as much as this one. Still did it! I can't imagine how much flavorful would have been if I would have left it for hours. But I'll find out tonight or tomorrow, since I prepared the rest of the meat and has been marinating since yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
You can grill the meat as set forth above but I usually just roast at 350 degrees for 25 minutes instead (since I don't have a grill). Kirk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Delicious, It was better when my guest didn't arrive until late,. I kept it in the crockpot for 10 hours....and was much more tender than after 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Yum!! Garlicky, salty, very flavorful!!! However, this is not a "rub", so I doubled it (and added extra garlic. Try the frozen chopped garlic at Trader Joe's--it's excellent) and used it as a marinade. I tried to cook my hunk of meat in the crock pot, as mentioned in a different LB recipe, and that did not turn out so well. Still very tough. Nothing against this recipe, just sharing my experience. I also made another batch and put a second hunk of meat in a large ziploc and tossed it in the freezer. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
We loved the taste, but even with all the advice, nothing could help the London Broil that I bought! It was tough even after I did all the right things. Sometimes you just can't compensate for tough meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
First time I have done a London broil and it turned out great. I doubled the marinade and thick sliced on onion in the ziplock the meat and sauce. Put in the refrig for an hour then broiled it and the onions. Turned out wonderful. Will make it again. Only thing I added was a bit of red pepper flakes and a few shakes of Montreal Steak seasoning. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This had a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States