London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Turned out amazing! The cut of meat I got was labeled "London Broil," and it was about 2 inches thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
"London Broil" is NOT a cut of meat, it is a METHOD of preparation, most commonly using a flank steak, although many supermarkets have started labeling meat (many times top round) as "London Broil". Traditionally, the London Broil method involves marinating the meat for a few hours, a sear on high heat, resting and then cutting against the grain. This is a very good marinate for London Broil. I don't use ketchup, but do add a little honey and splash of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this yesterday and was was pleasantly surprised at how tender and juicy this turned out. I only had an almost two pound london broil but used the marinade for a four pound and marinaded for about ten hours. I grilled for nine minutes per side and it was amazing but will use more garlic next time. Thanks for a great recipe! Almost forgot. I also added three tablespoons of lemon juice and three tablespoon of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I've never scored meat before marinating. It turned out so yummy. It was even better cold the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This marinade also works well with pork tenderloin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sal Ted Cascio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Just wanted to pass along a thought. Try using this recipe using a fairly new meat cut known as "Flat Iron Steak". It's just as flavorful as flank steak, but not quite as tough & about the same price. Give it a try. Mike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Yes I have mase it many times it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Lichtenthaler
Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Marinate is a very simple one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States