Lola's Horchata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Good, easy recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parrothead25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Actually... this isn't a Mexican beverage, but rather originates in Andalucia, Spain during the Moorish occupation between the eighth to thirteenth centuries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel Hortiguela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was my first shot at making Horchata and I absolutely loved it! This recipe is amazing, simple and delicious. A friend introduced the great drink to me at one of our local taco shops and I fell in love with it on the spot, I'm glad I have a fun and easy way to make it at home with my son now. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Totally Fantamazingsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe! I have made it twice the first time it was only "ok" until I realized that I forgot to add the vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Followed top rated review came.out perfect only thing i changed was sugar i used all it called for and next time.doube recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was delicious! I used reviewer Serena's modifications, and I couldn't have been more pleased. Just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
My daughter, the horchata fan in the family, loved this! I made mine with double the milk, since I used FF, and when I ground up the rice (1/2 brown and 1/2 white because that's what I had) in the blender I also added 2 large cinnamon sticks in lew of the ground cinnamon (I doubled the entire recipe to make a gallon) and added a few (maybe 7-10?) whole allspice. Next time I'll add probably 2 more cinnamon sticks, since I can't get enough. But my daughter loves it as is. And I just topped off the pitcher with water. Oh and I used 1c of Splenda in place of the sugar. Thank you for this recipe! Now I'm making rice pudding with the strained rice/spice mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Chisholm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Loved it!!! Just made it I'm glad I found this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
very interesting, made it in the evening and tasted in the morning, was very surprised! although I made just 1 big glass and substituted the milk with 10% cream it was worth it. I am going to make a bigger portion now for my friend to visit me. The taste reminded me of tapioca pearl in Coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thiternik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lola’s Horchata

The refreshing Mexican drink flavored with cinnamon and vanilla.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States