Lola's Horchata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This recipe is perfect!!!I used half a cup of half and half in place of milk and then added a can of evaporated milk. It came out delicious!! It's rich, creamy and refreshing. Tastes just like the Horchata I grew up drinking in Mexico :)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My son loves Horchata. His Spanish class (4th grade) made it one day and he didn't like so he volunteered to bring some in. We searched for a recipe...decided on this one and it was a HIT!! All his classmates loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Just made this - didn't like it at all. First, they say to mix the water and rice together but there is too much water to break the rice down properly in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe was flavorful and refreshing. As stated in the video, using cinnamon sticks will greatly improve this recipe for the ground cinnamon tends to rise or fall after about 5 minutes and the flavor is intensified by the fusing of flavored from the whole sticks. I personally added less sugar (about half a cup) just because the 2/3 cups was a bit too much for me. This was an overall great recipe that always left me smiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It was good. Close to most that I've b4. It's even better if u let it sit over night (in fridge).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Good, easy recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parrothead25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Actually... this isn't a Mexican beverage, but rather originates in Andalucia, Spain during the Moorish occupation between the eighth to thirteenth centuries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel Hortiguela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was my first shot at making Horchata and I absolutely loved it! This recipe is amazing, simple and delicious. A friend introduced the great drink to me at one of our local taco shops and I fell in love with it on the spot, I'm glad I have a fun and easy way to make it at home with my son now. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Totally Fantamazingsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe! I have made it twice the first time it was only "ok" until I realized that I forgot to add the vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lola’s Horchata

The refreshing Mexican drink flavored with cinnamon and vanilla.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States