Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Everyone loves this! My family tends to go a little (a lot) overboard on special holiday dinners so we wind up making several pumpkin rolls so everyone has one to take home with all of the other leftovers we divide up. Thank you Libby's for another timeless classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
have made this many times & its delicious. Only problem this time Ive made it in a hurry & used a whole can of pumpkin by accident...hopefully it will be ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I have been making this for years. Wonderful and never leftovers. I have used different flavorings for the filling besides vanilla with good result. ie. grand marnier. hazelnut coffee creamer(super in cream cheese frosting for carrot cake as well). Some have said there is too much filling. I disagree.2 things to do: only fill to within one to 1/2 inch of edge and allow the roll proccess to put it to the edge. Also do not roll too tight; if you start the center to roll and use the towel to finish, there should be no oozing of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very nice roll. I was surprised by how easy this was to make. Tasted by all of us. Loved by all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this for an office luncheon this past week and everyone loved it. I did roll it differently than the directions state (which I won't be doing again!) based on someone else's review. I dusted the roll with confectioners sugar and rolled in parchment paper because I didn't have a towel handy. The sugar melted and made it even stickier, so it was harder to work with, but it tasted great. Next time I will just use a towel. I also put the cream in the fridge after preparing because I find it is easier to roll without it spilling out. Edited to add: made this again for thanksgiving, I rolled in Parchment paper again and didn't dust with sugar, roll came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was the first time I have ever made a pumpkin cake roll. I switched the cloves for nutmeg, and bumped up the cinnamon for 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Other than that slight change I kept it the same. This was amazingly easy to prepare and made for a stunning presentation, It was exceptionally quick to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I upped the spices per the other review and increased flour per another review. Mine cracked, so I think the extra flour was not a good idea. Maybe stick to 3/4 c. I put my silpats under the batter and that worked very nicely to get them out, except I ended up with a big bubble under it that made a thin spot in the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Easy to make, but way too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learningtocookandbake

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
First time making a roll, and it turned out great and yummy. I just followed the recipe and used a damped towel to roll it first after taking it out from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
this is my all time favorite halloween/thanksgiving recipe....you can also add walnuts to either the cream cheese filling or batter before baking....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States