Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
recipe is confusing. I mixed the eggs with the powdered sugar, because it didn't specify. make sure you read the recipe 3 or 4 times to make sure you understand it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I thought it was a little too sweet. I would reduce the sugar a pinch. Other than that, very easy, delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I just made this for the first time today and it turned out perfect, I think this will quickly become a family favorite!!! Easy recipe, and I found no changes really needed to be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Perfect every time. I used a little pumpkin pie spice because I didn't have cloves, and I turned them into whoopie pies instead of making the roll. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
this was my first ever attempt at making a pumpkin roll.it was very easy to follow along.my icing was very runny so for my next roll i made the icing first and let it set and it really helped a lot.i will definitely use this recipe again.my family and boyfriend cant get enough of it!!!and i already have requests to make more for friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Look no further this is the perfect pumpkin roll cake..... Follow the directions and soon you will have pumpkiny goodness! Also this is best stashed in the fridge for a few days, if you can leave it there that long.....Yum:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanilla Sugar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I am not a huge fan of pumpkin pie, but it always smelled so good. So, when I came across this recipe, I just had to try it! It was a huge hit for me and my family a few years ago...and is the one thing they always look forward to me making for Thanksgiving every year. I struggled a bit with turning the cake over on top of the powdered sugar towel, it made a huge mess. So, the next time I made it, I put the powder sugar on top of the cake then layed the towel over it, held the towel down with the sides of the pan and flipped it over...and wa la, no more mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
It was intimidating to attempt this recipe but after i finished one i made two more! It wasnt hard at all. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Well, that may be one of the easiest desserts I have made. Very good. I was at a craft show recently where a woman was selling pumpkin rolls and had samples....it was sooooooo goooood. It's what made me try this, but this recipe was not as good as hers...very good, but there is better out there, and I will find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stang98lx
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Easy and impresssive dessert. Tip: I was out of parchment paper, so I lined my baking sheet with aluminum foil and coated it with shortening. Sticking is not a problem. Also be liberal with the sugar on the towel and do not over mix the batter once the dry ingredients go in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States