Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I had never even tasted a pumpkin roll before, but my Husband's younger brother asked me to make one and I figured I'd give it a shot. I was pretty unsure of myself since I didn't know what I was doing (or even how it should taste), and at first I thought it was ugly. After cutting the edge off, it was beautiful though. My Husband and his brother assure me it tasted exactly how it's supposed to and I thought it tasted pretty good. So, it seems this recipe is pretty forgiving for the inexperienced! What really helped me was watching youtube videos of how to roll it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvsWifey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe can seem like it's hard to make with having to roll it and all, but it really was easy! I used parchment paper instead of waxed paper like other suggested. This worked perfectly. The paper comes right off when you flip over the cake and it also rolls up great and no sticking. I followed the directions exactly except for using parchment paper instead of waxed paper. Tastes great. Everyone loves it and can't believe it's homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Excellent and absolutely easy! I used parchment paper instead of wax paper. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and it came out amazing! Highly reccommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
made 6 rolls of these and gave them away this is a different recipe then the one i ususally make, this has more spice taste to it from the ground cloves. half of the people didnt like them that much, will stick to my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Been making this for a couple years now. ALWAYS a hit even with the kids. I like to add cinnamon sugar or pumkin spice to the cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This recipe worked out really really well last year when I made it for the first two times; everyone loved it and the directions were pretty straight-forward. My only complaint was that the wax paper was a little difficult to remove--don't know if that was my own fault or not but I would recommend using parchment paper instead of wax! As I said though, VERY delicious, everyone loved it, and hardly anyone could believe that I'd hand-made it...they thought I bought it pre-made from the store! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Wonderful! I took other reviewers advise and doubled the cinnamon and added pumpkin pie spice. Used parchment paper, turned out great! To flip the roll, I used a greased cookie sheet to flip it over onto out of the pan. I then held the ends with oven mitts to turn it onto the towel on the counter. Great recipe. I just made 2 in under an hour for my daughters Thanksgiving Party tomorrow. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Lafayette, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious and a big hit with the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So delicious & very, VERY sweet. A lot of "mmm's" and compliments from this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jray234

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I usually do not care for pumpkin, but the cream cheese filling makes this one of my favorite desserts. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States