Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is super easy to make. I followed the receipe exactly. I put parchment paper on top and bottom and then rolled to cool. One of the reviews said that there was too much cream cheese filling. I do not think there is enough. Next time I will make 1 1/2 times the filling. I like the filling to be just as thick as the cake layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I have been making this recipe for several years now and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
easy, fun, yummy. i will be making lots of these pumpkin rolls, as I grow my own pumpkin and need good ideas to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I make this pumpkin roll every year for thanksgiving and everyone loves it, it's a staple for thanksgiving! I am not a huge fan of anything pumpkin but this I really like a lot! The cream cheese frosting is a bit sweet but you could easily reduce the sugar content and it's still just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laugh42

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is not a complicated cake to make and last year I made 16 and gave them as gifts. I made two at a time over the course of a month and froze them. I roll the cakes in wax or parchment paper instead of a towel for easy cleanup – which is what you want if you make 16! You also need to line your pan with wax paper; otherwise your cake will stick. After the cake is finished, I wrap it in plastic wrap and freeze it. Once it's frozen, I remove it from the freezer and slice off the ends for a nice presentation. Then I pre-cut the cake into 12 slices, rewrap it, put it back into the freezer until I am ready to give it as a gift or serve it for a dessert. If you pre-slice and freeze it, you can even just keep one for yourself. The slices separate very easily while frozen, and they thaw quickly on a plate. I will be making several again this year to give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HKR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I make this pumpkin roll recipe every year and someone always asks me for the recipe. I use parchment paper instead of greased and floured wax paper, so the process is less messy. I also found that I can make perfect slices by using unwaxed dental floss to cut the roll. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Awesome! Almost better than pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made this for the first time for my sister's birthday. It turned out wonderful! A delicious pumpkin flavor and the icing wasn't too sweet. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Tastes delicious but makes my kitchen a big mess. I think it's worth it though for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is delicious. I have made 2 or 3 of these and I'm delighted at how easy this recipe is. I love the filling, but the whole thing tastes like a professional made it! Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States