Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is scrumptious! It never lasts more than a day when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama_kenyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
To die for! I followed everything to a T, except I only used 1/4 tsp cloves, as I feel they can be overpowering. Came out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is super easy to make. I followed the receipe exactly. I put parchment paper on top and bottom and then rolled to cool. One of the reviews said that there was too much cream cheese filling. I do not think there is enough. Next time I will make 1 1/2 times the filling. I like the filling to be just as thick as the cake layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I have been making this recipe for several years now and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
easy, fun, yummy. i will be making lots of these pumpkin rolls, as I grow my own pumpkin and need good ideas to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I make this pumpkin roll every year for thanksgiving and everyone loves it, it's a staple for thanksgiving! I am not a huge fan of anything pumpkin but this I really like a lot! The cream cheese frosting is a bit sweet but you could easily reduce the sugar content and it's still just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laugh42

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is not a complicated cake to make and last year I made 16 and gave them as gifts. I made two at a time over the course of a month and froze them. I roll the cakes in wax or parchment paper instead of a towel for easy cleanup – which is what you want if you make 16! You also need to line your pan with wax paper; otherwise your cake will stick. After the cake is finished, I wrap it in plastic wrap and freeze it. Once it's frozen, I remove it from the freezer and slice off the ends for a nice presentation. Then I pre-cut the cake into 12 slices, rewrap it, put it back into the freezer until I am ready to give it as a gift or serve it for a dessert. If you pre-slice and freeze it, you can even just keep one for yourself. The slices separate very easily while frozen, and they thaw quickly on a plate. I will be making several again this year to give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HKR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I make this pumpkin roll recipe every year and someone always asks me for the recipe. I use parchment paper instead of greased and floured wax paper, so the process is less messy. I also found that I can make perfect slices by using unwaxed dental floss to cut the roll. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Awesome! Almost better than pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made this for the first time for my sister's birthday. It turned out wonderful! A delicious pumpkin flavor and the icing wasn't too sweet. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States