Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Well, that may be one of the easiest desserts I have made. Very good. I was at a craft show recently where a woman was selling pumpkin rolls and had samples....it was sooooooo goooood. It's what made me try this, but this recipe was not as good as hers...very good, but there is better out there, and I will find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stang98lx
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Easy and impresssive dessert. Tip: I was out of parchment paper, so I lined my baking sheet with aluminum foil and coated it with shortening. Sticking is not a problem. Also be liberal with the sugar on the towel and do not over mix the batter once the dry ingredients go in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have been making this recipe for many years. Taste and consistency great as written. I think it works better to cut the cake in half. Cut across the length, not with the length. Then roll them up starting with the cut side. Use 2 towels making 2 rolls, of course. Elevate off the counter on a cookie rack to cool. Spread half the icing on each roll when rolls are cool, then reroll. Keep refrigerated. Can freeze beautifully. I have never had a problem sticking using parchment paper, i don't even spray. After baking, let cool 5 min. Grab the parchment paper which extends past the pan and leisurely flip cake over onto a towel, then cut and wrap to totally cool. Frost. Reroll. Super easy recipe after you have done it. Looks good, tastes great! ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I have to add another 5 star rating! This is fantastic! I doubled the recipe to make 2 (because I was afraid I would screw the first one up) and they BOTH turned out fabulous!! I followed the recipe exactly. I think if you dont overbake it will roll perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Wonderful!!! The only change I made is using parchment paper instead of a powder-sugared towel to turn out and help roll my cake. I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Get ready to light up your taste buds with this recipe. My husband doesnt much care for pumpkin, but raved over this. I have already made 2 of these within a week. I did follow one of the other reviews to change the way I baked the roll. I use parchment paper on the bottom of the pan,no grease no flour. Then flip the baked cake out onto another piece of parchment paper. After I peel the piece of parchment paper of the top, I then lay a piece of wax paper on top. Then carefully roll the cake and let cool. I had very good luck doing it this way. I also use extra seasonings. Instead of using 1/2 t. of cinnamon I use 2 t.. I love more pumpkin flavor so I use 1 t. pumpkin pie spice and I use 1/2 t. nutmeg along with the rest of the other ingrediants. Good luck and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Everyone loves this! My family tends to go a little (a lot) overboard on special holiday dinners so we wind up making several pumpkin rolls so everyone has one to take home with all of the other leftovers we divide up. Thank you Libby's for another timeless classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
have made this many times & its delicious. Only problem this time Ive made it in a hurry & used a whole can of pumpkin by accident...hopefully it will be ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I have been making this for years. Wonderful and never leftovers. I have used different flavorings for the filling besides vanilla with good result. ie. grand marnier. hazelnut coffee creamer(super in cream cheese frosting for carrot cake as well). Some have said there is too much filling. I disagree.2 things to do: only fill to within one to 1/2 inch of edge and allow the roll proccess to put it to the edge. Also do not roll too tight; if you start the center to roll and use the towel to finish, there should be no oozing of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very nice roll. I was surprised by how easy this was to make. Tasted by all of us. Loved by all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States