Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
this was my first ever attempt at making a pumpkin roll.it was very easy to follow along.my icing was very runny so for my next roll i made the icing first and let it set and it really helped a lot.i will definitely use this recipe again.my family and boyfriend cant get enough of it!!!and i already have requests to make more for friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Look no further this is the perfect pumpkin roll cake..... Follow the directions and soon you will have pumpkiny goodness! Also this is best stashed in the fridge for a few days, if you can leave it there that long.....Yum:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanilla Sugar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I am not a huge fan of pumpkin pie, but it always smelled so good. So, when I came across this recipe, I just had to try it! It was a huge hit for me and my family a few years ago...and is the one thing they always look forward to me making for Thanksgiving every year. I struggled a bit with turning the cake over on top of the powdered sugar towel, it made a huge mess. So, the next time I made it, I put the powder sugar on top of the cake then layed the towel over it, held the towel down with the sides of the pan and flipped it over...and wa la, no more mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
It was intimidating to attempt this recipe but after i finished one i made two more! It wasnt hard at all. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Well, that may be one of the easiest desserts I have made. Very good. I was at a craft show recently where a woman was selling pumpkin rolls and had samples....it was sooooooo goooood. It's what made me try this, but this recipe was not as good as hers...very good, but there is better out there, and I will find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stang98lx
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Easy and impresssive dessert. Tip: I was out of parchment paper, so I lined my baking sheet with aluminum foil and coated it with shortening. Sticking is not a problem. Also be liberal with the sugar on the towel and do not over mix the batter once the dry ingredients go in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have been making this recipe for many years. Taste and consistency great as written. I think it works better to cut the cake in half. Cut across the length, not with the length. Then roll them up starting with the cut side. Use 2 towels making 2 rolls, of course. Elevate off the counter on a cookie rack to cool. Spread half the icing on each roll when rolls are cool, then reroll. Keep refrigerated. Can freeze beautifully. I have never had a problem sticking using parchment paper, i don't even spray. After baking, let cool 5 min. Grab the parchment paper which extends past the pan and leisurely flip cake over onto a towel, then cut and wrap to totally cool. Frost. Reroll. Super easy recipe after you have done it. Looks good, tastes great! ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I have to add another 5 star rating! This is fantastic! I doubled the recipe to make 2 (because I was afraid I would screw the first one up) and they BOTH turned out fabulous!! I followed the recipe exactly. I think if you dont overbake it will roll perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Wonderful!!! The only change I made is using parchment paper instead of a powder-sugared towel to turn out and help roll my cake. I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Get ready to light up your taste buds with this recipe. My husband doesnt much care for pumpkin, but raved over this. I have already made 2 of these within a week. I did follow one of the other reviews to change the way I baked the roll. I use parchment paper on the bottom of the pan,no grease no flour. Then flip the baked cake out onto another piece of parchment paper. After I peel the piece of parchment paper of the top, I then lay a piece of wax paper on top. Then carefully roll the cake and let cool. I had very good luck doing it this way. I also use extra seasonings. Instead of using 1/2 t. of cinnamon I use 2 t.. I love more pumpkin flavor so I use 1 t. pumpkin pie spice and I use 1/2 t. nutmeg along with the rest of the other ingrediants. Good luck and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States