Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Been making this for a couple years now. ALWAYS a hit even with the kids. I like to add cinnamon sugar or pumkin spice to the cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This recipe worked out really really well last year when I made it for the first two times; everyone loved it and the directions were pretty straight-forward. My only complaint was that the wax paper was a little difficult to remove--don't know if that was my own fault or not but I would recommend using parchment paper instead of wax! As I said though, VERY delicious, everyone loved it, and hardly anyone could believe that I'd hand-made it...they thought I bought it pre-made from the store! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Wonderful! I took other reviewers advise and doubled the cinnamon and added pumpkin pie spice. Used parchment paper, turned out great! To flip the roll, I used a greased cookie sheet to flip it over onto out of the pan. I then held the ends with oven mitts to turn it onto the towel on the counter. Great recipe. I just made 2 in under an hour for my daughters Thanksgiving Party tomorrow. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Lafayette, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious and a big hit with the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So delicious & very, VERY sweet. A lot of "mmm's" and compliments from this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jray234

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I usually do not care for pumpkin, but the cream cheese filling makes this one of my favorite desserts. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have used this recipe many tmes and everyone loved it. The only thing different is I leave out the nuts. My family pefers it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Sooo good! Always a hit with my guests at the holidays. Easy to make and can be made the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yates Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very easy, and so delicious!! Always a hit! Be sure to cook the cake long enough or it tends to stick to the paper a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I use Cookingfor7's suggestion for adding more spices and it's the best I've ever tasted. I also plan ahead for the holidays and make 5 at once. One large can of pumpkin will make exactly 5 rolls, so I measure out my dry ingredients ahead of time into small plastic containers. Then, I get my mixer out and mix the wet ingredients, one batch at a time, and reserve a bowl to dump the wet and dry ingredients into, so that I have an assembly line operation going. Since this recipe is a bit time consuming, it makes sense to make several at once to share. They don't last long at our house, so by the time I make one or two for the neighbors and one or two for work, they're gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States