Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Wonderful! I took other reviewers advise and doubled the cinnamon and added pumpkin pie spice. Used parchment paper, turned out great! To flip the roll, I used a greased cookie sheet to flip it over onto out of the pan. I then held the ends with oven mitts to turn it onto the towel on the counter. Great recipe. I just made 2 in under an hour for my daughters Thanksgiving Party tomorrow. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Lafayette, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious and a big hit with the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So delicious & very, VERY sweet. A lot of "mmm's" and compliments from this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jray234

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I usually do not care for pumpkin, but the cream cheese filling makes this one of my favorite desserts. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have used this recipe many tmes and everyone loved it. The only thing different is I leave out the nuts. My family pefers it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Sooo good! Always a hit with my guests at the holidays. Easy to make and can be made the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yates Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very easy, and so delicious!! Always a hit! Be sure to cook the cake long enough or it tends to stick to the paper a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I use Cookingfor7's suggestion for adding more spices and it's the best I've ever tasted. I also plan ahead for the holidays and make 5 at once. One large can of pumpkin will make exactly 5 rolls, so I measure out my dry ingredients ahead of time into small plastic containers. Then, I get my mixer out and mix the wet ingredients, one batch at a time, and reserve a bowl to dump the wet and dry ingredients into, so that I have an assembly line operation going. Since this recipe is a bit time consuming, it makes sense to make several at once to share. They don't last long at our house, so by the time I make one or two for the neighbors and one or two for work, they're gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Oh. My. Gosh. I've never made pumpkin rolls before but my husband and I agreed, this is one of the easiest and best tasting desserts I have EVER made!!! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is my go to recipe every November.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Naumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States