Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Turns out perfectly everytime! I add a little more confectioners sugar to the cream cheese mixture, but it's always amazing! Also, don't skimp on the shortening on the pan and the liner! It will make life easier when you roll the dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi' Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
So yummy! For some reason it was even better the next day. I think when you wrap it in saran wrap and stick it in the fridge it makes it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This pumpkin roll is the best i have ever had! My husband has declared it his favorite dessert. However I did make a change or two. Before adding the sugar i beat the eggs for 4-5 minutes, and I also added a dollop of cool whip to the icing. It adds just the right touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I LOVE THIS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rsteve3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This had become a Thanksgiving tradition in my family. Always a big hit with the kids and anyone with a sweet tooth. Use lots of confectioners sugar before rolling to prevent it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
me and my girlfriend made this for thanksgiving and it turned out awesome. strongly suggest making this for the holiday season. its really good. better make an extra for urselfs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was wonderful and so delicious! And, as other reviewers mentioned, it wasn't as hard as it looks. After making the pumpkin roll I thought I would give the recipe a try as pumpkin muffies - my kids favorite. I whipped up a new batch of the batter and filled buttered muffin top trays and baked for the minimum amount of time (give or take a few minutes). Before serving I dusted each one with powdered sugar. My kids loved these better than the roll. You could also drizzle these muffies with some of the warmed up cream cheese filling for the roll. Excellent flavor any way you want to bake it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Sooooo good! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of ground cloves and no walnuts. I also used wax paper instead of the towel and it worked out well. I will be making this again as it was very impressive and not too painful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good. I used a silicon mat rather than cheesecloth. It worked perfectly. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I've don't this pumpkin roll in the past and love it!! The only change I will be doing is adding less filling. It's a little too much but perfect otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States