Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I'd give it 10* if I could. Excellent dessert...everyone gobbled it up! (Appropriate for Thanksgiving dinner)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
OMG, I made this for Thanksgiving and had requests for it to make more, so people could take some home. It's so yummy! And it gets better after a day or so in the fridge. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluej51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I love it! It makes a lot of filling, so I cut the filling recipe back and did 3/4 of everything, instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This recipe is easier than you think it will be. The cake is so moist and the filling is not too sweet. I made my first at Thanksgiving, and have already gotten requests to bring it to Christmas Day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Turns out perfectly everytime! I add a little more confectioners sugar to the cream cheese mixture, but it's always amazing! Also, don't skimp on the shortening on the pan and the liner! It will make life easier when you roll the dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi' Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
So yummy! For some reason it was even better the next day. I think when you wrap it in saran wrap and stick it in the fridge it makes it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This pumpkin roll is the best i have ever had! My husband has declared it his favorite dessert. However I did make a change or two. Before adding the sugar i beat the eggs for 4-5 minutes, and I also added a dollop of cool whip to the icing. It adds just the right touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I LOVE THIS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rsteve3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This had become a Thanksgiving tradition in my family. Always a big hit with the kids and anyone with a sweet tooth. Use lots of confectioners sugar before rolling to prevent it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
me and my girlfriend made this for thanksgiving and it turned out awesome. strongly suggest making this for the holiday season. its really good. better make an extra for urselfs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States