Libby's® Pumpkin Roll with Cream Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is one of my all time favorite desserts. Haven't met one person who doesn't rave about it and I've probably made several dozen of these over the years. For those who found it too dry or difficult to roll (cracked/crumbled) you have to be really carefull not to overbake it or it will get tough and/or the edges will get crispy and crack when you try to roll it. I double the spices because I like a lot of spice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bolton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delicious! Don't be intimidated by the roll its easy...just follow directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSS0508

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I originally found this recipe on the can of pumpkin and had been asked to bring dessert to my first Thanksgiving at my new mother-in-laws house. I thought I'd make a test batch to keep at home, but the first try turned out so good I ended up using that one! It was a huge hit at dinner, so I made another one the next day for a get together with my family. Another winner. That was four years ago, and this has become my "signature contribution" to every family meal from Thanksgiving til New Years. So easy to make, yummy, and an instant family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made a low-cal version that saved 972 calories, 54 carbs, 96 grams of fat, and 785 grams of cholesterol and it turned out great! I used the following as substitutes: 3/4 cup eggbeaters instead of eggs, 2/3 cup granulated sugar & 8 packets Truvia, 1/2 cup walnuts, chopped, low fat cream cheese, 6 tablespoons smart balance. If you use the truvia be sure to keep some sugar in the recipe and to bake at a lower temp (350 worked for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I followed the recipe exactly, but when it came to rolling it up in the towel, I took another's advice on dampening the towel slightly, which worked great! Maybe its because I'm 9 months pregnant, butI have to say this is my favorite dessert now-and is totally worth being fat for lol! Thanks for posting this piece of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy bakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
LOVE!!!! Perfect Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this for a brunch before our pumpkin patch outing. It was gone in minutes and then they asked if I was hiding the rest of it! Making two next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was my first try at a "jelly-roll" type recipe. It was very easy! As with some of the other reviewers, I also used parchment paper, both to bake it, and to turn it out onto to roll. It turned out perfectly! I did not alter the recipe at all, and it tastes AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Made this....loved it!!! Thought it would be so difficult....piece of cake (or roll)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shavertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is so easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States