Libby's® Famous Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this today and it is SO good. I did make changes based on others reviews. I know people don't like when someone changes things, but that's one reason I make sure to read the reviews! Sometimes the changes/advice make all the difference. 1) I heated up my pumpkin, and spices (I used 1 teasp of cinnamon and 1 teasp of pumpkin pie spice)and sugar on the stove (Let cool before adding eggs & milk). I used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and the rest of it regular sugar, but I doubt it makes any difference. 2) I brushed egg white on the bottom of my crust to keep it from getting soggy (I used a pillsbury dough crust that you just unroll) 3) I did NOT use the whole can of evap. milk. I only used 1 cup of evap. milk and it was perfect. I also added a capful of vanilla. After I reduced the temp to 350 I only had to cook it for 50 min. I turned off the oven and left the pie in the oven. TIP: I thought I would put my foil around crust before I put the pie in the oven, I would rather put the foil on a cool pie plate than a hot one. But this is not a good idea. My foil just pushed down the pretty crust pattern I formed. It's worth it to let the crust bake and firm up before you put on the foil. My whole house smelled so wonderful while this was baking. I topped it with cinnamon whipped cream. I don't even like pumpkin pie, but this is just so so so good. Serve warm. Enjoy! Oh, I think chopped pecans would be good in this, maybe lay them on the crust before pouring in the filling.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My favorite and only pumpkin pie recipe. Simply the best. I always add a. Couple of drops of good vanilla. A favorite of my family at any time of year. Easy to keep all of the ingredients in my pantry year round. Thank you Libby's for the gold standard in pumpkin pie recipe. ALWAYS. PUT REAL HOMEMADE WHIPPED CREAM ON TOP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Hernandez
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I make this for the family all the time. I use the recipe as directed. I add the amount of sugar and cinnamon that's to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Made it just as recipe called for - very good!! Everyone loved it! I don't have Libby's in my area but just used pumpkin puree - def going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
What can I say...it's the best ever. Have been making Libby's Pie as long as I have been cooking. I have tasted store bought ones other people had, but no thank you, I'll stick with Libby's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is a permanent fixture at our Thanksgiving table. I've had many people whom don't normally care for pumpkin pie - rave about this one. It is simply perfect! Thanks, Libby's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
tried and true. perfect spice, and consistency always comes out creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
It turns out perfect every time and its really easy. I make two at Thanksgiving. One to share and one for my brother-in-law to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Don't mess with perfection. This pie is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States