Libby's® Famous Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
we use this but take the eggs and separate them and beat the whites till stiff peaks form and then fold them in and then bake the same as before...it will make three pies instead of two and makes them more of a chiffon pump pie...more lighter and fluffier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Feagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
It's great, but be sure to follow the recipe. I didn't have ginger, so I used store-bought pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg. Not a good idea. It turned out great, but it would've been so much better if I had just used the actual spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Conrad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This recipe is not the original Libby recipe that I use... That one used 3 eggs and 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar. It also had a tsp of vanilla. Start baking at 425 degrees for 10 minutes and 40 minutes at 350, I think that helps keep the crust flakier. This version has more depth of flavor, but overall, we love a simple straightforward pumpkin pie recipe and this one fits the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I like a spicier pie so I added 3/4 tbsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg with 1 full tsp of ginger. I use fresh pumpkin as it tastes better. Substituted brown sugar for white, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This recipe is amazing! i love pumpkin pie and can get a bit picky on the flavor, but this recipe i just love! and instead of using a pie crust i used a shortbread crust, and that was just awesome. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Everything has already been said about this fantastic pie.. Nothing to add. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It gets the job done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Wonderful recipe! A great classic I must say. Made it for my family to celebrate the beginning of the week and oh, they loved it! I actually used my own homemade pumpkin puree and I personally think the flavor is so much more delicate and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
YUMMY PUMPKIN PIE! Way better then any store bought pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States