Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This is a delicious lentil soup ever. If you add kale and broccoli at the end, just a two minutes before finish is very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I used a variety of mixed lentils and dried beans, 3 fresh tomatoes instead of the canned, and omitted the spinach. The soup was very tasty. I will fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandrucha
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Great recipe! I just chnge the carrots with red potato and added curry and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I've never made a lentil soup before but this was awesome and I had several requests for the recipe. Following other reviewers' suggestions, I made these 4 changes... 1) doubled the amount of all Spices, Carrots, and Spinach, 2) used low-sodium chicken broth instead of water, 3) used Balsamic Vinegar at the end instead of normal white vinegar, 4) used San Marzano crushed tomatoes instead of no-name crushed tomatoes. Served with whole wheat, Clean Cornbread + Salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I just finished making this delicious soup. The changes I made were to double all of the spices just as others have suggested. This is truly one of the best soup recipes I have ever tasted. You won't be disappointed! I will portion the soup into just what we eat tonight and add spinach to that portion only. Tomorrow night we will eat the remaining soup and I will add the rest of the spinach to that portion. This way, you won't have soggy soup. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I kept the ingredients basically the same, except that I added 1lb of Italian chicken sausage. I also just used 1.5 teaspoons of Italian seasoning in place of the spices. Very very yummy soup, it was thick and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma-Anne Bauman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweetshub
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I put spinach instead of celery and used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. But it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
We saw the recipe, whent to the store, and came home and made the soup. We both loved it. We will make this on the road and make every one in the RV Park wander where the aroma is coming from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Love the smell. I added a little bit of curry and tumeric for their health benefits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Fonseca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States