Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I "veganized" this recipe by omitting the animal flesh and using vegetable broth. I sprinkled with yeast flakes instead of the cheese before serving. My three kids all asked for seconds! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Just ok. This was about 9 full meal servings. The flavors were nothing special. Might try some dill or curry next time when I unthaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Delicious. I never thought lentil soup could be this great. Only change I made was to add about a pound of thick sliced ham steak and simmered for 2 hours. Amazing flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Fantastic! Good flavor and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is easy and tasty, we will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I loved this soup. I add a little Cayenne Pepper for a little zing. I will make this over and over again.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Changes made: cooked in a crock pot for 12 hours. Added diced chunks of double smoked ham. And when serving add vinegar to your bowl to taste. great recipe. Duplicates what my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
A keeper. This is delicious and healthy. Wonderful for the winter. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
very good. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liliam
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I added beef chuck pieces. I browned them first and added it to the lentils and cooked 1 hr with the ingredients, instead of chicken broth I used 1 1/2 beef buillon cube, and water. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States